Review ~ Walking Disaster

Walking Disaster (Beautiful, #2)Walking Disaster by Jamie McGuire
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Ugh! I’m so vacillating between 4 & 5 stars here… I gave Beautiful Disaster an easy 5 stars, and this is right up there, but I think I enjoyed Beautiful Disaster just a teensy bit more. I’d probably feel differently about that if I hadn’t just finished Beautiful Disaster a week or so ago. It’s just that falling in love is always more exciting at the beginning & that’s when I fell in love with Travis Maddox – from the beginning. That says about how amazing these books are, too, because he is so not someone I would fall for in real life. Stop here if you haven’t yet read Beautiful Disaster, because this will spoil that. That being said, this book isn’t completely redundant, either. Jamie starts the book off by giving us a little bit of insight into Travis’ childhood. Might I say that it’s incredibly touching! Then it picks up with Travis’s first encounter with Pigeon in the lunchroom. I LOVED having Travis’s POV!! It gave so much insight into what motivated him to behave the way he did – often answering questions I had in the first book about his behavior. I melted everytime we got some of his internal dialogue. That was what touched me the most!
The only thing I didn’t like about this book, is just that I wanted more. I really would have liked to get more of his internal struggles during the time that him and Pidge were split up. We did get a little bit more there about his relationship with Trent. On that note, Jamie gave us more in general on the whole Maddox family. It was great getting to see more of his family and their relationship.
At the end we get a glimpse into their future, which was AWESOME. The only thing wrong with that was that I would have rathered have a whole book about their future, rather than just an epilogue. I JUST WANT MORE TRAVIS!! *SIGH* Absolutely AMAZING job, Jamie!!

View all my reviews

So, what did y’all think? What books out there have touched you the way these did?

Happy Reading,
Alison

One thought on “Review ~ Walking Disaster

  1. Pingback: Review ~ A Beautiful Wedding & Beautiful Oblivion Preview | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

