Between These Lines Blog Tour & Giveaway

Welcome to the Between These Lines Book Tour! I can’t wait to share my review with you today! This was an amazing & unpredictable story with an ending that left me stunned and breathless!! An easy 4 STARS!!


Amazon
B&N
Smashwords

Blurb (from Goodreads):
I never told anyone how I felt about her. Not even Evie—not in so many words. And now, I’ll never get the chance to.

When a class assignment brings quiet Chase Mitman and the stunning Evie Cunningham together, a mutual attraction ignites. There’s only one problem—Evie already has a boyfriend—one who practically OWNS Whitley Prep, and her.
Knowing their relationship comes at a price, Chase’s life collides with Evie’s, and after entrusting her with a tragic secret, the last thing he’d ever expect is to learn she keeps a few of her own.
An innocent prank turns ugly. An anonymous note changes everything. And lives at Whitley Prep will never be the same.

From YA author Jennifer Murgia (Angel Star, Lemniscate, The Bliss), comes an emotional story focusing on the social agenda of students at a preparatory high school and the impact it has on their lives. BETWEEN THESE LINES offers a haunting reminder that sometimes the person you think you know the most is the one you know the least—and sometimes, that person is yourself.
Fans of Simone Elkeles and Tammara Webber will appreciate Murgia, who understands that first love is heady and complicated and full of surprises.

MY REVIEW:
Let me start at the beginning, by saying that I got sucked in immediately. This isn’t one of those books that takes a while to build characters or setting. Jennifer effortlessly brings you right on into the world and lives of Whitley Prep. The story starts with a class assignment that will forever change some of the Whitley students, and I must confess, had me wanting to go read some Sylvia Platt. Social barriers will be broken.

Chapter by chapter, the POV rotates between the stories two main characters – Evie Cunningham & Chase Mitman. You get a great indepth view of what both characters are thinking and feeling throughout the whole story and what their home lives looks like. You’ll see that even the minor characters were greatly developed. Evie is in a relationship with Shane, the most popular and powerful boy in school. She is constantly in fear of everything concerning Shane, and she has reason to be. Evie’s especially anxious to keep her crush on Chase to herself. The consequences of it getting out could be quite serious – causing problems with both Shane and her social status. It seems, though, that her best friend Tara may have a different agenda. To add to the drama, Chase has his own history with Shane – a history that Shane hasn’t forgotten. Evie & Chase are from two separate worlds it seems, but they are going to collide!

It didn’t take long before I thought I was going to burst with the tension. It’s a good thing this was a short, easy read, or I would have been in trouble!! I kept waiting for some sort of release, but Jennifer kept ratcheting it up a notch! And when you finally get to the end…a BOMB goes off!! You keep thinking “What?! NO WAY!!,” and you’re left completely SHATTERED!!!
I’m still tying to catch my breath…

Content Warning: There’s a mild scene with abuse and rape. While abuse and rape are not a mild issue, the rape is not described explicity. You are just made aware that it happens.

About the Author:

Jennifer Murgia has been writing ever since she was nine years old. After receiving recognition for her poetry, she went on to use her talents to bring characters to life in fiction novels that are authentic, intriguing, and personal. She currently resides in Pennsylvania with her husband and two children. (Info from Goodreads)

This is one of those things I LOVE about being a blogger – finding those amazing gems, I would not have otherwise known about. I can’t wait to read more of Jennifer Murgia’s work!

Where to keep up with Jennifer Murgia:
Goodreads
Facebook
Website
Pinterest
Twitter
Fan Club

Follow the Tour:
April
22 – Arlette (http://livinglifebright.blogspot.nl/) Interview
23 – Katlyn Duncan (http://katlynduncan.com/) Guest Post
24 – Natalie Zaman (http://nataliezaman.blogspot.com/) Guest Post
25 – Jessica Andrews (http://writinginsummertime.blogspot.com/) Interview
26 – Robin Mancini (http://ladybookvoodoo.blogspot.com/) Review
27 – Momo (http://booksoverboys.blogspot.com/) Guest Post
28 – Marni Jarman (http://wordtodreams.blogspot.com/) Guest Post
29 – Alison Flores (https://alisbooks.wordpress.com/) Review
30 – Hannah (http://thebookvortex.com/) Guest Post

May
1 – Katelyn Shear (katelynthekreative.blogspot.com) Review
2 – Suzy Turner (http://suzyturner.blogspot.com/) Interview
3 – Jane (http://lindsayandjaneviewsandreviews.blogspot.co.uk/) Review
4 – Melissa Groeling (http://melissagroeling.blogspot.com/) Guest Post
5 – Susan Robertson (http://www.wastepaperprose.com/) Review
6 – Kate Roth (http://www.katerothwrites.com/) Review
7 – Damaris (http://www.goodchoicereading.com/) Interview
8 – Isalys (http://booksoulmates.blogspot.com/) Guest Post
9 – Michelle (http://bookbriefs.blogspot.com/) Review
10- Katelyn Burgess (http://www.bookshelfsophisticate.blogspot.com/) Guest Post
11- Ari (http://www.readingaftermidnight.com/) Guest Post
12- Jackie (http://book-whisperer.blogspot.com/) Review

GIVEAWAY TIME!!!

Just click on the “a rafflecopter giveaway” link to take you to the form.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Happy Reading,
Alison

Follow Ali’s Books: Friend me on Facebook Follow on Twitter Goodreads Pinterest

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Between These Lines Blog Tour & Giveaway

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s