Review ~ Connected by Kim Karr

http://www.amazon.com/Connected-Connections-1-ebook/dp/B00BYHQ3KY/ref=sr_1_1_bnp_1_kin?ie=UTF8&qid=1367587141&sr=8-1&keywords=connected+kim+karr

Connected (Connections #1)Connected by Kim Karr
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

AHHH!!! I seriously have to wait until October?!?! Kim Karr, you are killing me!!

Okay, so let me start over, now that my little temper tantrum is out of the way. This is one of those books that just grabs you from the start. There’s nothing awesome happening (KEEP READING!!!), but there’s plenty to keep you intrigued. The book was smoothly paced from beginning to end, and I never felt like it was dragging at any point. Now, I must add here that I would have given this book a 4 star rating through the first half. I loved the “connection” between the two main characters, but I was left wanting a little bit more from them. Their sex life was amazing, but I wanted to feel that connection a little bit more outside of the bedroom (again…KEEP READING!!).

So, meet Dahlia, the female protagonist of the story. She’s a good-hearted girl who’s been through a lot. We’re talking about the death of a fiance and life-long friend. She struggles a while, but eventually pushes through – just in time for River to make his appearance (2nd appearance). Dahlia is one of those rare female leads that didn’t have me questioning everything she said and did. I really appreciated that about her. There was only one night that she seemed to overreact, but she was drinking, and regretted it in the morning. She felt real.

Next, meet River. Totally sweet & sexy!! He’s the perfect combination, too. He’s a complete sweetheart in every way, but yet, oh so completely male at the same time. AND, he’s completely in head-over-heels love with Dahlia. So in love, that he totally had me tearing up about 3/4 of the way through the book over a song he wrote for her. I NEVER cry happy tears in a book – EVER!! This was the point where I felt the “connection” so deeply that I had to ratchet up my review to 5 stars!! And, the book just kept getting better from there!

Now, let me not forget good old Ben. He was Dahlia’s life-long boyfriend, and ultimately her fiance, who managed to get himself killed over a story he was going to have published. Dahlia’s learning to say good-bye, but it seems there are still some really bad people out there that are looking for something Ben left behind. This whole situation eventually leads to some twists that may leave your head spinning and have you screaming at the end when you’re left with a cliffhanger. Torn, the final book of this duet is now the book I find myself most eagerly anicipating!! It seems I’m going to have to wait until OCTOBER!!!

EXCELLENT job Kim Karr!!!

View all my reviews

Happy Reading,
Alison

2 thoughts on “Review ~ Connected by Kim Karr

Leave a Reply

