Teaser Tuesday #2

Thanks for dropping by my 2nd Teaser Tuesday!!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today my teaser is from ~
http://www.amazon.com/Ember-Death-Collectors-Volume-1/dp/1939045002/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1367938789&sr=8-2-fkmr1&keywords=ember+jessica+sorensen+kindle+version

“She wants to know-wants to feel that fire, the brightness of the moon
So she searches for light, only to realize it’s in her, like an ember equipped to ignite.”

I had a really hard time deciding which sentences I wanted to use. I went with a piece of a poem in the story. I LOVE Sorensen!!

Don’t have a blog? No problem!! Just leave your teaser in the comments. If you do have a blog, leave me a link to your teaser. If you have a book blog & start following me while you’re here, let me know in the comments how & where I can follow you back!

Happy Reading,

Alison

7 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday #2

    • I have loved everything I’ve read of hers so far. If you like the genre, then you should give it a try! I’m heading your way to check your teaser out now!

Leave a Reply

