Happy Mother’s Day ~ Books to Movies

I wanted to wish all you mom’s out there a big Happy Mother’s Day. I hope you all are enjoying a great day! My kids got me a movie I’ve been wanting.

http://www.amazon.com/Safe-Haven-Blu-ray-DVD-Combo/dp/B00BN3ECTS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368391755&sr=8-1&keywords=safe+haven+blu+ray

I read the book just before the movie was released but have yet to see it. At first I thought the story was just another Sleeping With the Enemy, but there was a big twist at the end that I never saw coming. It was an easy 4 stars for me. I’m looking forward to relaxing with my hubby tonight and watching it. I’ve always loved watching movies of books I’ve liked. Sometimes it can be scary, though, because it isn’t done well. Sometimes, though, it’s amazing. Here are a couple of my absolute favorites:
http://www.amazon.com/Jane-Eyre-Blu-ray-Mia-Wasikowska/dp/B0053Q9DQI/ref=sr_1_1?s=movies-tv&ie=UTF8&qid=1368392090&sr=1-1&keywords=jane+eyre+blue+ray

and

http://www.amazon.com/Pride-Prejudice-Blu-ray-Keira-Knightley/dp/B002VWNICW/ref=sr_1_1?s=movies-tv&ie=UTF8&qid=1368392631&sr=1-1&keywords=pride+and+prejudice

So, how are you enjoying your Mother’s Day & what books to movies do you love?

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

