Insight Blog Tour



Before that fateful summer night, Willow had balanced the insight of emotion, and the vivid images. That night, the figure in her nightmare marked her wrist with a star, giving her father no choice but to tell Willow a family secret that would abruptly change life, as she knew it, forever. Before Willow had time to absorb the shock of her father’s secret, her soul mate that had shared every stunning dream with her, found her, and darkness captured her closest friends. In order to save them, she must weave through broken myths and the undeniable power of the Zodiac. In the end, Willow discovers that at the moment of our birth we are all given a divine gift.
2f389-addtogoodreads
Purchase Links: B&N * Amazon

My Review

First, I must say that this isn’t my first time reading Insight. I actually read it after getting it free on Amazon some time ago. I didn’t even have a kindle at the time. I read books off the little screen on my phone at night. Money was tight at the time and I couldn’t justify buying any more books, so it was left on my TBR list. The story never left me, though. That’s saying something, too. I sometimes have a hard time remembering what I read yesterday, let alone something I read over a year ago.

Willow has had the same dreams since childhood. She’s in love with the blue-eyed boy before she even actually meets him. But, sometimes she has nightmares. Someone else thinks Willow belongs to them. Willow awakes one night from one of these nightmares to discover she has been marked. She then comes face to face with Drake, the guy from her nightmares, but she manages to escape. Her father then runs off with her and their family. On their way to their home dimension Chara, Willow finds her love, Landen. Landen and Willow learn quickly that they have intentionally been kept apart, and there’s a lot riding on their relationship.

Although I’d already spent time with Landen and Willow, I fell in love with them all over. Their love is tangible. Jamie did a wonderful job portraying the feelings and emotions of all the characters. Besides the great love story, it was the uniqueness of the plot that stood out with me all this time. While I didn’t remember every detail, I remembered clearly the heart of the story, and I easily recalled smaller details while reading it again. There are some very intense scenes that leave you with feelings of horror, and then the next moment you are gushing over the love shared. While I wasn’t shocked over any of the details this go around, I can remember being shocked over things more than once the first time I read it. After reading this time, and having just recently read Magee’s See, I could see some similarities between Insight and See that I didn’t notice before, however, they are still two very different stories. I’m anxious to finish both of the series! I think if you are liking one, then you will definitely like the other. The only thing at all that I could find on the negative side is that I got confused a couple times when Willow’s dad was discussing their exit strategy from their town of Franklin. Of course it all makes sense once they are leaving, though.

Let me note that the main characters in the story would fall in the NA category, but this is definitely still appropriate and “clean” for the YA group. I recommend it to everyone that enjoys the YA/NA fantasy romances. A strong 4 stars!!!!

About the Author


Jamie Magee has always believed that each of us have a defining gift that sets us apart from the rest of the world, she has always envied those who have known from their first breath what their gift was. Not knowing hers, she began a career in the fast paced world of business. Raising a young family, and competing to rise higher in that field would drive some to the point of insanity, but she always found a moment of escape in a passing daydream. Her imagination would take her to places she’d never been, introduce her to people she’s never known. Insight, her debuting novel, is a result of that powerful imagination. Today, she is grateful that not knowing what defined her, led her on a path of discovery that would always be a part of her.
Website * Goodreads * Facebook * Twitter

Giveaway Time!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
One winner will receive a signed copy of Insight and swag!!
Ends 6/29/13

*I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.*

Happy Reading,

Alison

2 thoughts on “Insight Blog Tour

    • Aww ~ I’m so glad!! That’s a good way to describe the way your books leave me!! If it wasn’t for all these deadlines I have, I would have already devoured them all!!

Leave a Reply

