Dark Connections Blog Tour & Giveaway

Publication Date: April 2013

Publisher: Silver Tongue Press

Genre: Paranormal / Suspense

Synopsis

The story continues from its start in Deep Connections. Brenna has given her heart to Slaton, but Creeper just won’t die. Death cannot stop him from possessing the one to fulfill the prophesy. Now Brenna and Slaton have to fight not only for their own lives but for all those they love. As they do, they discover who Creeper really is and why he wants Brenna so badly. Be prepared for more mystery, suspense, and sweet love.

My Review

First, this is the second book in a series, and if you haven’t read the first then stop here because this will contain spoilers. You can read my review on the first book, Deep Connections, HERE.

A solid 4 STARS!!!!

I enjoyed the first book, but I really thought this one was so much better!! The book has the same fluid pace as the first, but I was so much more intrigued with the plot this time around. I also felt a much greater connection to the characters. I laughed out loud multiple times, and then found my heart breaking in other scenes.

So many books stop after the characters fall in love and resolve their issues concerning falling in love. I appreciated that this book picked up after that for Brenna and Slaton. Graf did a great job at sharing their love throughout the book, and it was still so intriguing even though you weren’t waiting on them to fall in love because they already were. I also very much enjoyed Layford’s new connection. One time I did feel like the interaction between Layford and Miakoda sounded a bit too grown up for them even considering their situation. Other than that I thought the dialogue and scenes were very well-written.

I will have to say that I was GREATLY disturbed at the ending. There’s a twist that I NEVER saw coming, and I really, really hope it’s somehow fixed in the next book. It’s one of those endings that has you thinking there’s no way you can possibly wait to read the next book. According to her website, she has at least finished the first draft on Deadly Connections. I can’t wait!
*I received a copy from the author in exchange for an honest review.*

About the Author


Rebecca Graf spent over twenty years in the accounting field with no way to release her creative juices. To do so in accounting, could get you life. So she began writing online. From there she ventured into fiction. Dark Connections is her fifth book with many more in the works. Rebecca is the mother of three children and lives with them and her husband of twenty years in Wisconsin.

Purchase Link: Silver Tongue Press

Giveaway Time!!

First winner will receive a $25 Amazon GC & 2nd winner will receive ebooks of Deep Connections & Dark Connections!! Prizes provided by the author.
Ends 9/15/13
Click on the link to Enter!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

