Legal Ease (Sutton Capital #1) Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway

legaleasebanner
legaleasecover

Legal Ease (Sutton Capital #1)
by Lori Ryan
Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Publisher: Self/Indie
Release Date: April 18, 2013
Heat Level: Steamy
Length: 150 pages

Available at: Amazon

Guest Post by Lori Ryan

What inspires your favorite author?
Do you ever wonder what inspires your favorite author? Do we all have some little muse that sit on our shoulder and travels around in our back packet whispering ideas and motivating us to write? I have a feeling if I had one of those, she’d have funky purple hair and wear tons of bangle bracelets. Hmmm. I guess my muse is stuck in the eighties!
So, what does inspire your favorite authors to write?
For me, I often just need to write. If a story is bubbling up in my head and I’ve filled the pages in there to the brim, I eventually just have to sit down and write it or my head will overflow. Brain overflow is never pretty.
But, the thing that I’ve discovered now that I’ve started publishing my work and growing a fan base is that it’s you who inspires me to write. There is nothing cooler as an author than opening your email and finding a note from a fan. Or finding a post on your Facebook page from a reader telling you they liked your work. Or reading a new review on Amazon or Goodreads.com.
So, if I were to write a book called The Care and Feeding of Your Favorite Author, I’d tell you to message us, tweet to us, write reviews for us and most of all, just communicate! Tell us what you like and, yes, tell us what you didn’t like, too. Tell us what you want more of and which books you want to see turned into a series.
With that, and a little sunlight and water, we’ll grow big and strong and you’ll have more books coming your way before you know it!

Synopsis

Jack Sutton is a man who’s used to getting his way. So when his mother’s will forces his hand, he does the only thing he can. Jack cuts a deal with the confident, sexy law school student who walks into his office with a proposition he can’t refuse.

The deal may have kept Jack in control at Sutton Capital but his private life quickly spirals out of control. Just when Jack realizes that he wants more than a year with Kelly, his wealth puts her in great danger and he is left scrambling to save her life and their future together.

Warning: This title is intended for readers over the age of 18 as it contains adult sexual situations and/or adult language, and may be considered offensive to some readers.

“Breathless” “Couldn’t put it down” “Captivating and steamy” “Loved it!!!!!”

With 4.6 of 5 stars on Amazon reviews, you can’t go wrong with this new romance novel by Lori Ryan. Fans of Bella Andre or Marie Force will love the first installment of this new romance series!

Excerpt

“Jack, darling…” Jack’s Aunt Mabry breezed into the room. “I’ve decided to redo my kitchen and the downstairs floor of my townhouse. Chad has a friend staying with him right now so I need to stay at your place for a few weeks until my kitchen is completed.”

Jack had to work to keep from rolling his eyes. He knew perfectly well what Aunt Mabry was doing. She wanted to spy on him and Kelly. There was no way she’d be redoing her kitchen if she didn’t want an excuse to stay with him. And she would normally stay at the Omni downtown or at a spa by the water instead of with him. She had never stayed at his house before, not for a day in his life, even when his mother was alive.

She was spying. He was sure of it. His mind filtered through the excuses he could give her but when he quickly weighed all of the factors, he decided it was best to just let her move in for a bit to get her off their backs. Besides, if his aunt were around he and Kelly would have to pretend to be husband and wife a lot more often, and he liked pretending that where Kelly was concerned.

With unexpected enthusiasm, Jack smiled and said, “Sure thing, Aunt Mabry. You’re welcome anytime. When do you need to move in?”

“Right now,” she said with a Cheshire Cat grin. “I’ll just head over there right now.”

With that announcement, she walked out of the office as breezily as she had waltzed in. Jack stared after her for a minute when suddenly it dawned on him. Kelly and he didn’t share a room. Oh, hell. His aunt wouldn’t buy the happily-ever-after marriage if she found out he and Kelly didn’t share a room. He grabbed the phone to try to catch Kelly or Mrs. Poole in time to warn them.

***

Kelly whipped through the house and up the stairs, calling out for Mrs. Poole as she ran. “Mrs. Poole, come quickly! We have to move. We have to move.” Kelly continued yelling as she ran into her room and grabbed drawers full of clothes and piled hangers with slacks and dresses on them.

Mrs. Poole came up the stairs with a puzzled look on her face. “What on earth are you hollering about, Kelly?” she said as she tried to enter the room. She had to jump out of the way as Kelly made a mad dash to Jack’s room.

“We have to move all of my stuff into Jack’s room,” Kelly said, out of breath from her packing and running. “Jack’s Aunt Mabry is on her way here and she’s staying with us for a couple of weeks,” Kelly blurted out as she ran back down the hall to gather more of her belongings.

“Oh Lord,” Mrs. Poole rolled her eyes and followed after Kelly. She quickly grabbed clothes and toiletries and rushed down the hall to Jack’s room. She and Kelly repeated the trip half a dozen more times as they transferred everything and set it into place. Mrs. Poole cleared out half of Jack’s dresser and closet and made room for Kelly’s things while Kelly folded and put her clothing away to make it appear as though the two had been living in holy matrimony since day one.

Kelly put away the last of her things and took a deep breath. She turned to survey the masculine-looking room. There was a dark mahogany dresser and matching armoire against the deep green walls. Large windows looked out on the same beautiful waterfront view that her guest room windows had shared. She stopped suddenly and held her breath when her eyes landed on the king-sized bed in the center. Until that moment, it hadn’t occurred to her that she and Jack would now have to share a bed. Kelly’s smile fell away as she realized that keeping her attraction hidden from Jack just became a lot more difficult.

About the Author

loriryan
Lori is an award winning author and stay-at-home mom. Her second book, Penalty Clause, won first place in the romance category in Lcuky Cinda Publishing’s Annual Global Writer’s Contest in 2013.

Lori has had a number of careers before embarking on her newest adventure of writing novels. After graduating from the University of Connecticut School of Law, she practiced law for three years, working primarily in the areas of utilities law and intellectual property litigation.

More recently, Lori owned and operated a dog training business in Austin, Texas, where she specialized in aggression and became an expert in the field of dog bite analysis. Lori sold her dog training business in 2013 and is now a full time writer and mother of two.

Lori still lives in Austin with her husband — who is endlessly supportive of her changing career paths — and her two children, one cat, and three dogs.

Connect with Lori Ryan
Website: http://www.loriryanromance.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/loriryanromance
Amazon Author Page: http://www.amazon.com/author/loriryan.
Mailing List: http://www.loriryanromance.com/#!join-my-mailing-list/cdpp.

Want to be a part of Lori’s online street team? Email her at Loriryanauthor@gmail.com and put the words ‘street team’ in the subject line. She’ll email you back with directions for joining her team.

Giveaway Time!!!

Prize is a $25 Amazon Gift Card. Contest is tour-wide, open internationally and ends Oct 21. Must be 18 years of age or older to enter.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Happy Reading

Alison

Advertisements

11 thoughts on “Legal Ease (Sutton Capital #1) Tour, Guest Post & Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Legal Ease: Book One of the Sutton Capital Series | Lori Ryan

  2. Pingback: Penalty Clause: Book Two in the Sutton Capital Series | Lori Ryan

  3. Pingback: Negotiation Tactics: Book Three of the Sutton Capital Series | Lori Ryan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s