Review ~ the coincidence of Callie & Kayden by Jessica Sorensen

The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden (The Coincidence, #1)The Coincidence of Callie and Kayden by Jessica Sorensen
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

W.O.W.!!!! Okay, so i stayed up till 5am reading this book. I would have kept going if I didn’t think my husband would flip out on me when he woke up 30 minutes later. I slept a few hrs till my kids woke me up, and YES – continued reading.
This book touched me on so many levels. Callie & Kayden are two of the most broken individuals, and I literally teared up reading their story. That’s a big deal for me. I’m not a big crier. I felt like I had an instant emotional bond to them. I felt like I had to endure their every struggle.
Both Callie & Kayden have stopped living. That all changes when Callie saves Kayden one night from his father’s wrath. Kayden starts to feel, though, and he doesn’t know how to deal with feelings. He shut them off long ago. And, Callie doesn’t know how to shut out the past to open herself up to love.
There were a few editing issues with the ebook format I downloaded from Amazon, but they were easily overlooked. Other than that, there’s not a single thing I’d want to change in this book. Now I’m just concerned with how fast I can get my hands on the second book!!
Warning: This book contains a lot of references to some very emotional topics – rape, bulemia, severe physical abuse, and cutting. You’ll also find other sexual content and very strong language.

View all my reviews
amazonbutton

About the Author ~ Jessica Sorensen

jessicasorensen
The New York Times and USA Today bestselling author, Jessica Sorensen, lives in the snowy mountains of Wyoming. When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading and hanging out with her family.
http://jessicasorensensblog.blogspot.com/
http://www.facebook.com/pages/Jessica-Sorensen/165335743524509
http://jessicasorensen.com/
https://twitter.com/jessFallenStar

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

