Review ~ Sophie’s Run by Nicky Wells

Sophies_Run.indd
Sophie’s Run

Series: Rock Star Romance Trilogy, Part 2
Publisher: Sapphire Star Publishing
Publication Date: 7 February 2013
ISBN: 978-1-938404-49-8
Number of Pages: 420
Format: Paperback and e-book
Excerpt: http://nickywellsklippert.wordpress.com/preview-chapters-2/

Her famous star remains her rock while life takes her on a little detour…

Who says that the road towards true love is straight and even? Sophie is certainly discovering that it is anything but.

So she has finally found the man of her dreams! Well… she knows who he is, even though she hasn’t actually quite met him yet. But she misses her opportunity, and then her life goes crazy. Rock star and ex-fiancé, Dan, keeps getting in the way of her new romance—even if he is just trying to be helpful. A fire, an impromptu mini-trip with Dan, and a dreaded wedding later, Sophie is still struggling to meet the love of her life. Then, just as she is getting it together with her perfect man, best friend Rachel commits an act of unspeakable betrayal.

Sophie has had enough. Confused and distraught, she decides that it is time for radical change. Surprising herself and shocking her friends, she embarks on a secret journey and eventually gets her life back on track. Or does she?

Amazon (UK) * Amazon (US) * Barnes & Noble

Purchase Sophie’s Turn Here:

AMAZON.CO.UK | AMAZON.COM| BARNES & NOBLE

My Strong ****4 STAR**** Review

If you haven’t already read Sophie’s Turn, stop here! Go read Sophie’s Turn first! You can check out my review on Sophie’s Turn HERE.

So, Sophie and Dan are growing up. But, they have found themselves firmly in the friend zone with each other, and Sophie believes she’s found her dream guy. Then things in Rachel’s life go crazy, which leads to a HUGE upset between all of them.

Let me start by saying that I completely fell in love with Dan in this book. I liked Dan in the first book, but let’s face it; he definitely wasn’t marriage material. This book – different story!! (Although he does screw up big one time – but I don’t think that would have happened if he would have been with Sophie.) And Sophie?? Oh, I was so proud of the way Sophie had grown between the first and second books. She still has growing to do (don’t we all???), but there were no major character flaws present this go around. At the beginning of the story you get to ride along as Dan and Sophie get some real bonding time as friends. During this time, I found Dan absolutely hilarious! I spent the first half of the book laughing and swooning over him. There were times I was completely giddy!
Then enters Steve, Sophie’s “dream guy”. I couldn’t help but like Steve. However, I just never felt that amazing chemistry between Sophie & Steve that I knew existed between Sophie & Dan. At times, things between Sophie & Steve just seemed awkward. It’s not long after Sophie & Steve find their groove that things all turn haywire, though. Sophie gets a HUGE SHOCK, and find herself running for the hills.

The ending was happy for Sophie, so I couldn’t help but be happy for her. However, I was gritting my teeth. It wasn’t the ending I wanted, but now I have so much hope that I’ll get that ending in Sophie’s Encore. I absolutely cannot wait to get my hands on this final book!! I must also say that I would absolutely LOVE to get Rachel’s story. I’m hoping that Nicky plans on writing it!! The little taste you get of Rachel’s story in this book is enough to leave you BEGGING for more!!

So, a STRONG 4 stars!!!! I can’t wait to get more of Sophie and Dan!!!!
nickywells

About Nicky Wells: Romance that Rocks Your World!

Hi! I’m Nicky Wells, your ultimate rock chick author. Signed to US Publisher, Sapphire Star Publishing, I write Romance That Rocks Your World, featuring the rock star and the girl next door.

My books offer glitzy, glamorous contemporary romance with a rock theme ~ imagine Bridget Jones ROCKS Notting Hill! If you’ve ever had a crush on any kind of celebrity ~ rock, pop, movie or other ~ you’ll connect with my heroes and my leading ladies!

Like my first leading lady, Sophie, I love listening to rock music, dancing, and eating lobsters. When I’m not writing, I’m a wife, mother, occasional knitter, and regular contributor to The Midweek Drive show on Lincoln’s Siren 107.3 FM. Rock on!

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Romantic Novelists’ Association | Sapphire Star Publishing | Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest

Happy Reading,

Alison

4 thoughts on “Review ~ Sophie’s Run by Nicky Wells

  1. Alison, thank you so very much for your thoughts on Sophie’s Run. I have the broadest smile on my face upon reading that you fell in love with Dan good and proper in this book: woohooo! I really appreciate you taking the time to read this second book in my Trilogy and posting a review. Thank you for all your support ~ You rock! XX

  2. Pingback: Review: Sophie’s Encore by Nicky Wells | My Life. One Story at a Time.

  3. Pingback: Review ~ Sophie’s Encore (Rock Star Romance #3) | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

