Review ~ Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1)

clockworkangel
add to goodreads

Blurb

In a time when Shadowhunters are barely winning the fight against the forces of darkness, one battle will change the course of history forever. Welcome to the Infernal Devices trilogy, a stunning and dangerous prequel to the New York Times bestselling Mortal Instruments series.

The year is 1878. Tessa Gray descends into London’s dark supernatural underworld in search of her missing brother. She soon discovers that her only allies are the demon-slaying Shadowhunters—including Will and Jem, the mysterious boys she is attracted to. Soon they find themselves up against the Pandemonium Club, a secret organization of vampires, demons, warlocks, and humans. Equipped with a magical army of unstoppable clockwork creatures, the Club is out to rule the British Empire, and only Tessa and her allies can stop them….

amazonbutton

My *****5 STAR***** Review

So, I started this whole thing backwards – with the prequel (although I know it wasn’t published first). But, it was the easiest for me to get my hands on at the library, and I wanted to see if this series would be for me. Needless to say, I will definitely be picking up the next in line! It’s funny how the book grabbed me, though. At the beginning I had no idea where the story was going, but pieces slowly came together, and I could see the intricate tale being wove. It became rather intriguing, and I was thinking to myself that I could see how those readers that love paranormal/fantasy or steampunk would really like it. I was thinking it was a strong 4 stars, but I just wasn’t sure what the MAJOR hype was. Oh, but by the time I got a little over half way through, I began plowing through the pages. It just rapidly became better and better, and the relationships between Tessa, Will, and Jem became so enthralling that I HAD to know what was next. Jem’s character is especially mysterious, and I found myself hanging on every word waiting for this mystery that is Will – to be revealed. Then there’s Jem, and I couldn’t help but fall in love with his character. He’s so physically tortured and yet so incredibly understanding and selfless. Tessa – well, she’s one of those rare female heroines these days that doesn’t lack in the morals department, and you can feel good about yourself cheering her on! I can’t wait to get my hands on the next one!!

About the Author ~ Cassandra Clare

cassandraclare
“Cassandra Clare was born overseas and spent her early years traveling around the world with her family and several trunks of fantasy books. Cassandra worked for several years as an entertainment journalist for the Hollywood Reporter before turning her attention to fiction. She is the author of City of Bones, the first book in the Mortal Instruments trilogy and a New York Times bestseller. Cassandra lives with her fiance and their two cats in Massachusetts.”

You can find me online at
http://www.cassandraclare.com

I have a blog:
http://cassandraclare.livejournal.com/

and a Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Cassandraclare

and a Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/cassieclare

Happy Reading,

Alison

One thought on “Review ~ Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1)

  1. Pingback: Review ~ Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by @cassieclare | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

