Wait by Ryan Ringbloom Tour & Interview

wait

New Adult

Date Published: TBD

There’s nothing wrong with wanting to wait. High school is over and Tessa is done with the drama. She wants to wait. So what? Does that mean she’s destined to never be with anyone? Probably.

Sometimes it’s possible to wait too long. Cassie’s best friend just tried to kiss her. He should have tried a year ago. Not now. Does that mean they can’t still be friends? Maybe.

Tessa Jameson is determined not to fall victim to the same mistakes of her past. After meeting Tucker, she’s going to need all the help she can get.

Cassie DeMarco refuses to give her heart up to someone who is about to leave and start the next chapter in his life. So this summer it’s time to forget Mark, and focus on finding a fling instead.

*Warning Mature Content

Interview with Ryan Ringbloom

Is this book a stand alone, or do you have to read Fast first? Even though it is a series, these books are all intended to stand alone. You will keep seeing the same characters throughout, but each book will focus on a different set of character’s stories.

What books/ authors have influenced your writing? Any book that makes me feel the need to put it down and laugh or better yet call my husband over and read a line or even an entire paragraph to, influence and inspire me. When an author writes without holding back you can just tell and it comes across as so real. I love that and strive to do that in my writing.

What’s the hardest part of the writing process for you? Snacking!!! Why on earth do I need to snack so much when I write? I’ll be a thousand pounds when this series is over.

Where do you like to write? In my office, in front of the PC.

Do your fans influence your writing? FANS WANTED FOR INFLUENCING. Lol – I’m still kind of new, but I am definitely hoping for fan feedback to help me in the future.

Do you stick to a writing schedule? I am in front of the computer almost all day, but tend to do most of my writing in the morning.

What is your all-time favorite book? or a few of your favorite? The Other Boleyn Girl and The Boleyn Inheritance by Phillipa Gregory. The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines. And of course all of the Harry Potter books.

Are you participating in any book signings or other events where fans can find you? I wish! But you can always come visit me at my website… Ryanringbloom.com

Is there a particular social media outlet that you enjoy greeting fans on? Twitter. I love Twitter. When someone Tweets about my book or sends me a DM about it – I dance around the house like a lunatic.

What projects do you have planned for the future that we can look forward to? Right now I am finishing up book three in The Fast Series and it should be released early 2014. Book three is going to be the official crossover from YA to NA.

Alison – Thank you for the fun questions!!! Love, Ryan

Ryan, thanks so much for the interview! I’m personally looking forward to reading Wait!! I LOVE the excerpt! If it’s any indication as to how good the book is then those fans will be popping up quickly!! I can totally relate to snacking in front of the computer – UGH!! I was eating a Reese’s peanut butter cup while reading that – LOL!! You sound like lots of fun and I wish you lots of success with the whole series!!

Excerpt

“But last night, you thought I meant sex and you can’t even probably begin to know what I was actually thinking.”
“I made a mistake, but I thought about it and now I think I know what you really meant by going further.”
Tessa closes her eyes. “No you don’t.”
“I do. I should have grabbed your boob.”
“What?” she gasps, her eyes go wide. “Grabbed my boob? And then what?” Hands on her hips, she stands waiting for me to answer.
“Grabbed the other one?” I say unsure, raising my hands up with a scared smile.
The shock on her face makes me cringe. Her mouth hangs open, awkwardness lingering and then the corners of her mouth lift. “I don’t even know how to respond to that,” she laughs.

About the Author ~ Ryan Ringbloom

Ryan Ringbloom lives for anything Romance. The passion, love, angst, awkwardness… she loves all of it. When Ryan needs a break from reality she sneaks off to read a romantic story or write one of her own. Drinking coffee, reading Tweets and hugs from her five year old are the best part of her day.

You can follow her on Twitter: @RyanRingbloom or visit her website at RyanRingbloom.com . Feel free to contact her, she would love it!

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Fast-Series/205973969576654

Happy Reading,

Alison

2 thoughts on “Wait by Ryan Ringbloom Tour & Interview

Leave a Reply

