Teaser Tuesday #6

It’s been a little while, or a long while??, since I’ve participated, but I’m finally feeling caught up enough! I’m always reading multiple books at once, unless I get ahold of one that I just can’t put down. I tend to have books lying all around my house & car. I just pick up whatever’s closest to me when I have a moment to read. So, I’ve just decided to use a line or two from my current fave among all I’m reading right now. I know, I know – I’m behind. I’m sure most of you hhave already read this!!

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today my teaser is from ~ City of Bones (Mortal Instruments #1)
City of bones

The laughter had gone from his voice entirely when he replied. “Do I know them?” he echoed. “You might say that. Those are the men who murdered my father.”

***************************************

So, there’s my teaser for this Tuesday. If you’re like me and haven’t already read the series, I would already recommend it! Leave me a link to your teaser & if you follow, let me know how so I can follow back. Also, today, check out my FB posts. There’s a post you can comment on to win some swag, but you have to comment by midnight. Last I checked, there was only one commenter.

Happy Reading,

Alison

