Best of 2013 & Giveaway

Best Of 2013

Best of 2013 is hosted by Library Mosaic. You can drop by there to vote on some of your faves & enter the rafflecopter. The giveaway can also be found below.
Here’s a list of my faves published in 2013.

***************************************************************

Best Paranormal Fantasy

calloftheraven Cassie Scot

The Union Series by Shawn Reilly

Cassie Scot Series by Christine Amsden

***************************************************************

Best New Adult Romance

walking disaster blessed tragedy blessed fate crossing paths

Walking Disaster (Beautiful #2) by Jamie McGuire

Blessed Tragedy (Blessed Tragedy #1) by H.B. Heinzer

Blessed Fate (Blessed Tragedy #2) by H.B. Heinzer

Crossing Paths by Melanie Stinnett

***************************************************************

Best Young Adult Romance

redemption allegiant elite betweentheselines finding cinderella

The Redemption of Callie & Kayden (The Coincidence #2) by Jessica Sorensen

Allegiant (Divergent #3) by Veronica Roth

The Elite (The Selection #2) by Kiera Cass

Between These Lines by Jennifer Murgia

Finding Cinderella (Hopeless #2.5) by Colleen Hoover

***************************************************************

Best Young Adult Paranormal Fantasy

afterlifeacademy runes immortals

Afterlife Academy by Jaimie Admans

Runes (Runes #1) by Ednah Walters

Immortals (Runes #2) by Ednah Walters

***************************************************************

Best Debut Authors

H.B. Heinzer

Shawn Reilly

Melanie Stinnett

Cate Baylor

Kim Karr

***************************************************************

Best Male Celebrity

blessed fate Sophies_Run.indd connected

Colton Bradford in Blessed Tragedy Series by H.B. Heinzer

Dan in Rock Star Romance Series by Nicky Wells

River Wilde in Connections Series by Kim Karr

***************************************************************

Best Cowboy

a crazy homecoming

Mick Williams in A Crazy Homecoming by Cate Baylor

***************************************************************

Best Girl in High School

love me

Keatyn in The Keatyn Chronicles by Jillian Dodd

***************************************************************

Best Friendship (and I thought should have been more)

working it out

Seth & Lanna in Working It Out by Rachael Renee Anderson

***************************************************************

Most Anticipated in 2014

the one

The One (The Selection #3) by Kiera Cass

***************************************************************

Giveaway Time!!!

Enter to win a book from the Book Depository & a Swag Pack via Library Mosaic!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Happy Reading,

Alison

7 thoughts on “Best of 2013 & Giveaway

  1. I found the M/M genre to be an eye-opener this year with almost all of my favourite books coming from there
    Try by Ella Frank, Kindle Alexander’s books, SE Jakes books, Shannon West and Sandrine Gasq-Dion in PNR M/M, Affliction by Laurell K Hamilton and Heart of Obsidian by Nalini Singh to name just a few of my best reads of 2013

    • I haven’t read The Hollows series. Is it a really dark series? Reading the blurb, I couldn’t tell if the stories were dark in nature or just had some dark characters.

    • I’m right there with ya – except for SC Stephens. It’s not that I don’t like SC, just haven’t read any of her books yet. Which do you recommend I start with? I’ve read all of Jillian’s Keatyn Chronicles except the recent one she release at Thanksgiving. I read all of the other ones back to back I was so addicted! I read Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster back to back. Loved them so much I read them again! I’m waiting on my copy of A Beautiful Wedding to come in the mail. I read Hoover’s Finding Cinderella when she released it & fell in LOVE! It was my first Hoover book. I downloaded Hopeless 2 days ago & I’m just waiting to finish the book I’m currently reading – Dead Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

