Book Bloggers New Year’s Challenge 2014

Book Blogger New Year's Challenge
The Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge is hosted by Parajunkee.

{Day 1} YOUR BLOGGER RESOLUTIONS

This is my first year blogging, and I have learned a LOT! I’ve had some extreme highs and lows through the process, too.

One of the first things I had to educate myself on was HTML. This year I hope to expand my knowledge of HTML. I came into this knowing zilch, so I’ve definitely picked up a lot this year, but I want to continue learning.

I’m also wanting to venture into computer graphics some. I haven’t as of yet created any of my own, and I’d like to attempt it.

Another big thing I hope to accomplish this year is to make some more connections. I’d really like to connect with another fellow blogger (or fellow avid reader looking to collaborate) for advice, working together on projects, and just plain moral support. I’ve made some great connections this year, but I’m really hoping to find a partner-in-crime out there.

Organization! Need I say more? I’m not a particularly well-orgnaized person. Blogging has helped me grow with this. Quite frankly, I would have flunked Blogging 101 a long time ago if I wasn’t at least a little bit organized. I’m still hoping to improve the system I’ve set up for myself. I get so many requests that it’s hard to stay on top of things!

There you have it! These are just a few of the major things I want to work on in 2014. We’ll see how it goes!

Happy Reading,

Alison

8 thoughts on “Book Bloggers New Year’s Challenge 2014

  1. I just started blogging in 2013 as well, and boy is there a LOT to learn about HTML. I still have a long ways to go. I am a couple years above the highly computer savvy generation so it is a bit of self teaching involved! Hope we both improve this year. Happy New Year!

    • Yes! I came into this knowing zilch about HTML. It’s probably the biggest reason I took so long to start a blog, but I finally got brave enough to jump in! I’ve learned a lot, but I know there’s still so much to learn. That’s not just with the HTML, either. There are so many aspects to blogging in general that I have so much to learn about! I think for every new thing I master, a thousand other things are waiting to be learned. Happy New Year & good luck with your learning process, too!!

Leave a Reply

