Review ~ Endless by Amanda Gray

Endless

Jenny knows she’s different. After all, she sees the past lives of people she touches. But when Nikolai, the mysterious boy she painted, shows up claiming to be a love from a past life, Jenny is forced to accept that he has traveled through time to find her. Now, Jenny and Nikolai must fight against the Order, an ominous organization tasked with keeping people in the correct time. The Order is determined to send Nikolai back. And fighting them could tear Jenny and Nikolai apart — this time for eternity.

amazonbutton

5ebec-addtogoodreads

Book Trailer

My ****4 Star**** Review

Let me start by saying that I LOVE the cover! I definitely think it ranks up there in the best covers of 2013.

This story was a unique one! I’m not even sure where to start with my review. I loved the blend of mystery, romance, parnormal/sci-fi, contemporary, and historical fiction. Yes, this book has it all, and it blends together effortlessly. It’s set in present-day, but you also get glimpses into the past and the Russian Revolution. Predictability is the last word I’d use to describe this one. The mystery was so intriguing, and I kept wanting to know what would happen next. There were often many questions and things didn’t make sense. It all added to the mystery, though, and everything that was unclear all eventually makes sense. I also want to add that when the book starts, I thought it would be dark in nature. That didn’t turn out to be the case. I know some might describe it that way – those against paranormal books in general, but I wouldn’t describe it that way at all.

There were a couple times that things didn’t seem realistic. For instance, Ben, Jenny’s friend, shows up at her house tossing rocks at her window. There’s never any explanation as to how he knows where she lives, let alone which room is hers. There were just a few of these instances, so it didn’t detract too much from the story.

I could really relate to Jenny’s character, especially to the way she described her father and her relationship with him. It felt like she was describing my own father! I also really liked Jenny’s bff, Tiffany, or atleast I like her relationship with Jenny. You don’t really get to know Tiffany well, but you can definitely see she is an awesome friend! I also have a VERY soft spot for Ben.

Now for the ending. I’m not going to give away what happens, but I will comment on the style of ending it has. While I wouldn’t describe the ending as a cliffhanger, it does end with so many questions unanswered. I REALLY hope Ms. Gray will make this a series, but I can’t say for sure that she intends to. Here’s hoping!

Warnings: the story contains some language, but it is rare.
*I received a copy via NetGalley and Month9Books in exchange for an honest review.*

Happy Reading,

Alison

2 thoughts on “Review ~ Endless by Amanda Gray

    • Yeah, I was especially surprised that some things weren’t caught in editing. For instance, the parts I pointed out. Besides that, I really enjoyed it. However, now that some time has passed I found myself having to read over the synopsis and my comments just to remember what the story was about. Once I figured out which story fit the title, though, it wasn’t too hard to recall the details.

Leave a Reply

