Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge – Day 5

Book Blogger New Year's Challenge
The Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge is hosted by Parajunkee.

{Day 5} WORST BOOK OF 2013

If you know me, then you probably know the title “Worst Book” doesn’t sit exactly well with me. I’m NOT offended personally by it, nor by those having no problem using it – that’s not where I’m going with this! I just don’t like to come off as offensive myself. I like to review in a manner that won’t leave the author in tears (happy tears excluded of course). So, that’s where I’m going to go with this, or at least attempt to.

That Friday

My biggest problem with this book was that I couldn’t find the point. It was like someone telling a joke without a punch line. It felt like the beginning of a story, but that’s where it ended. Maybe you’re supposed to read the rest of the series to get it, but it didn’t leave me wanting to read anymore. It was also badly in need of an editor.

On the flip side, I think with some good beta reading and editing, the author could have developed a nice story. I like to read romances from male authors. I don’t think there’s enough out there. So, I’d encourage the author to keep at it!

Happy Reading,

Alison

4 thoughts on “Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge – Day 5

Leave a Reply

