Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge – Day 12

Book Blogger New Year's Challenge
The Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge is hosted by Parajunkee.

{Day 12} HOW DO YOU PLAN ON GETTING MORE FOLLOWERS THIS YEAR?

I guess I should start by admitting that I’m not all about the numbers. I know the numbers are a HUGE deal to some – let’s face it, you can’t get your hands on some of those ARCs without the numbers. However, for me, I don’t stress over the numbers. Don’t get me wrong. I LOVE my followers!! I do this because I love to talk books, and I can’t do that if nobody’s reading what I write. I just don’t plan a lot around what to do to get more followers.

I participate in a lot of giveaways. You can always find them under my “Giveaways” category on the side, so that usually adds a lot of followers. But, I’ve also found that I gain followers daily just through my regular posts, whether that be a review, promo, interviews, talking about bookish things, etc. I try to interact with other book bloggers regularly, and I know that helps, too, not to mention the memes. So, I guess I’ll just keep doing what I’ve been doing. My followers have grown daily since I’ve started, and I’m thankful for each and every one of you!!

Are you a blogger? What do you do to gain new followers?

Happy Reading,

Alison

6 thoughts on “Book Blogger New Year’s Challenge – Day 12

  1. Yes you nailed it! It isn’t about the numbers, but the quality of interactions. The best way to get that is to interact with other blogs, which it looks like you’re doing 🙂

    • That’s my goal – I want to make my content more personal and meaningful for myself, and I believe that will translate as well to the readers. I’m not going to focus on quantity but instead on quality. Hopefully that’ll translate to a stronger relationship with my readers. 🙂

  2. I’m not too worried about numbers either, as watching them go up and down can be stressful! I’m going to focus on commenting on other blogs, as I’ve miss interacting with the blogging community.

Leave a Reply

