Review ~ Sophie’s Encore (Rock Star Romance #3)

Sophies Encore

Blurb

Her rock star is waiting in the wings, but will he get a second chance?

It’s all change for Sophie Jones—only this time, there is more at stake than just her happiness.

Rock star extraordinaire, Dan Hunter, has been her patient and caring friend through the highs and lows since her wedding day, but now he figures it is time for her to start over. By stealth, the rock singer draws Sophie into the behind-the-scenes work for his band’s latest album. Through the days and weeks spent together at the mixing desk, Sophie discovers whole new horizons for her life, yet before she can even begin to explore them, she faces the very real threat of losing her rock star for good.

Join Sophie and Dan in Sophie’s Encore to find out how their journey will end…

amazon

5ebec-addtogoodreads

smashwords button

My *****5 STAR***** Review

Nicky you topped the charts with this one!! I have no idea how many times I wrote “Dan is amazing!” in my notes while reading this. Before I go on, I have to warn you that this will contain spoilers if you haven’t already read Sophie’s Turn and Sophie’s Run. You can check out my review for Sophie’s Turn HERE. Or, you can check out my review for Sophie’s Run HERE.

I had a love/hate relationship with Dan in Sophie’s Turn, which grew into a love relationship in Sophie’s Run. But, I had no idea that could be so expounded upon! Then just when it seemed like Dan couldn’t be any more terrific, you see he has an imperfection. This brought about a lot of mystery and suspense that I didn’t expect to encounter, but just added to the story. Then you see the way he responds to it, and that just makes you love him all the more! After reading the first book, I am still dumbfounded that Nicky has made me so LOVE Dan!!

Then, there’s Sophie herself. Sophie has done so much growing up! You get to see her in the mother role and Dan in the substitute dad role, and it’s just amazing how much they have grown. Plus, it’s all completely believable. The pacing is perfect and you believe and FEEL everything that is happening to them and between them. But, there’s also the grieving widow side to Sophie now. I only point this out because I was so surprised that I could feel so bad for her when I knew it was Dan I wanted her with anyway. That just goes back to the “FEEL everything” point!

So, I recommend this Rock Star Romance series to EVERYONE that loves a good romance, and if you like rock stars – all the better!! This isn’t a shallow love story, though, it has depth. Don’t give up after the first book either!! I promise, in the end, it will have made the whole series all the better!!

BTW, I’m still hoping to get my hands on Rachel’s story!

Warnings: strong language and sexual content
*I received a copy of this book from the author in exchange for an honest review.*

About the Author ~ Nicky Wells

Nicky Wells

Hi! I’m Nicky Wells, your ultimate rock chick author. Signed to US Publisher, Sapphire Star Publishing, I write Romance That Rocks Your World, featuring the rock star and the girl next door.

My books offer glitzy, glamorous contemporary romance with a rock theme ~ imagine Bridget Jones ROCKS Notting Hill! If you’ve ever had a crush on any kind of celebrity ~ rock, pop, movie or other ~ you’ll connect with my heroes and my leading ladies!

Like my first leading lady, Sophie, I love listening to rock music, dancing, and eating lobsters. When I’m not writing, I’m a wife, mother, occasional knitter, and regular contributor to The Midweek Drive show on Lincoln’s Siren 107.3 FM. Rock on!

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Romantic Novelists’ Association | Sapphire Star Publishing | Amazon | Goodreads | Pinterest

Happy Reading,

Alison

7 thoughts on “Review ~ Sophie’s Encore (Rock Star Romance #3)

    • Nicky created a character in Dan that I normally would have been completely turned off from and made me LOVE him. I think that’s what made me love this last book in the series so much. Sophie’s Turn was Nicky’s first book.

    • Hi Julie, thanks for checking out Ali’s review of the Encore. It’s nice to meet you! I hope you enjoy meeting Sophie and Dan if you ever do get a chance to pick up a copy of the book(s)… 🙂

  1. Wow–Ali! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on the Encore and the series as a whole. It’s wonderful to hear how the story unfolded for you, that’s exactly what I had in mind when I was writing. It’s the most amazing feeling to get your kind of feedback from a reader, so thanks for taking the time to read and review. 🙂 Rock on!

Leave a Reply

