Review ~ Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2) by @cassieclare

Clockwork Prince

Blurb

In magical Victorian London, orphan Tessa found safety with the Shadowhunters, until traitors betray her to the Magister. He wants to marry her, but so do self-destructive Will and fiercely devoted Jem. Mage Magnus Bane returns to help them. Secrets to her parentage lie with the mist-shrouded Yorkshire Institute’s aged manager Alyosius Starkweather.

goodreads_icon

amazon

My *****5 STAR***** Review

This is the second in the series, and will contain spoilers if you haven’t already read Clockwork Angel. You can find my review of Clockwork Angel HERE.

In Clockwork Angel the pacing was on the slow side until close to the end. It’s very rare for me to give a book a 5 star rating when the pacing isn’t on the quick side (usually only happens when reading classics nowadays), but it works for these books. This story started out the same for me, but things became so intense in the triangle of Will, Tessa & Jem that I found myself trying harder and harder to speed through the pages.

The crazy thing for me was that a chunk of the story was extremely predicatable, and I knew I wasn’t going to like where things were going, but I still found myself tearing through the pages as if my last breath was dependent upon it. OMG! & AAAAAHHHH! all rolled into one!!

Now, despite Will, Jem & Tessa’s stories being a bit predictable concerning their relationships with each other, the overall story still holds a great amount of mystery in this very intricately woven plot. You get a lot of answers in this story, but it leaves you with that many more questions. Plus, I have to admit that there was one point in the book that quite frankly left me SHOCKED! I never saw it coming!

But I loved every heart-pounding moment that took place and it was so intense that I often felt as if I were Tessa myself. I have to warn you that this book ends on a cliffhanger and your heart will break along the way!

About the Author ~ Cassandra Clare

cassandraclare
“Cassandra Clare was born overseas and spent her early years traveling around the world with her family and several trunks of fantasy books. Cassandra worked for several years as an entertainment journalist for the Hollywood Reporter before turning her attention to fiction. She is the author of City of Bones, the first book in the Mortal Instruments trilogy and a New York Times bestseller. Cassandra lives with her fiance and their two cats in Massachusetts.”

You can find me online at
http://www.cassandraclare.com
I have a blog:
http://cassandraclare.livejournal.com/
and a Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/Cassandraclare
and a Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/cassieclare

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

