Waiting on Wednesday #8 ~ Beautiful Oblivion

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Jill at Breaking the Spine that highlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

I’m eagerly waiting on:

Beautiful Oblivion

Blurb

The Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster phenomenon continues in the first heart-pounding new adult romance in The Maddox Brothers series.

Fiercely independent Camille “Cami” Camlin gladly moved on from her childhood before it was over. She has held down a job since before she could drive, and moved into her own apartment after her freshman year of college. Now tending bar at The Red Door, Cami doesnโ€™t have time for much else besides work and classes, until a trip to see her boyfriend is cancelled, leaving her with a first weekend off in almost a year.

Trenton Maddox was the king of Eastern State University, dating co-eds before he even graduated high school. His friends wanted to be him, and women wanted to tame him, but after a tragic accident turned his world upside down, Trenton leaves campus to come to grips with the crushing guilt.

Eighteen months later, Trenton is living at home with his widower father, and works full-time at a local tattoo parlor to help with the bills. Just when he thinks his life is returning to normal, he notices Cami sitting alone at a table at The Red.

As the baby sister of four rowdy brothers, Cami believes sheโ€™ll have no problem keeping her new friendship with Trenton Maddox strictly platonic. But when a Maddox boy falls in love, he loves foreverโ€”even if she is the only reason their already broken family could fall apart.

In the first installment of the Maddox Brothers books, readers can experience the rush of reading Beautiful Disaster for the first time, all over again.

*******************************************************************

Yes, I know I had a Jamie McGuire book last week, too, for my WOW. What can I say? I have been waiting for this one since I read Walking Disaster!

While you’re here, I’d love it if you could follow me on Bloglovin’. You’ll see the button on my right sidebar. Let me know you followed & I’ll be happy to return the favor!

What are you waiting on this week? Leave me a comment or a link. Thanks for stopping by!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

32 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #8 ~ Beautiful Oblivion

  1. Hi Alison, thanks so much for being the first to visit me on this new challenge. I love the cover of that book and have to admit that i do judge a book by its cover, well partly anyway.
    Gill x

  2. Love the cover on that book. And it sounds interesting. Hope you enjoy it! Thanks for stopping by my blog. New follower via bloglovin’
    Laura @ Through Raspberry Colored Glasses

  3. I’m kind of excited for this one. I liked, but didn’t love, Beautiful Disaster and Walking Disaster, but I’m definitely curious about this new series.

    • I loved Beautiful Disaster, but I was a misfit for not LOVING Walking Disaster. BUT, I did read them back to back and there was a lot of repetition. I probably would have LOVED it if more time had passed between reading them both. Who knows? Thanks for dropping by & commenting! I love talking books!!

    • I’m a sucker for YA & NA! I love emotional reads, and I usually find more emotions in these two areas. You’re so welcome!! Thanks for stopping by in return!

  4. I’ve been trying to read more NA too so Beautiful Disaster is on my list, of course ๐Ÿ˜‰ I hope I can get around to it soon, sounds like you are a fan ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks for stopping by my blog!

    • If it sounds good, then I’d definitely recommend Beautiful Disaster! Thanks for the follow! I followed back! BTW, we share the same last name. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Hope you enjoy Beautiful Disaster as much as I did! You’re so welcome!! Thanks for returning the favor & for following! I already follow you on bloglovin! ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. I have beautiful disaster, but I haven’t had a chance to read it yet. The cover on this book is beautiful. Maybe I’ll add it to my TBR if I like the first book.

  6. Interesting! I’ve never read Jamie McGuire but I know she has a lot of fans. I hope you love this one! Thanks for stopping by my WoW on Wednesday ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Thanks! I hope so, too! If it’s half as good as Beautiful Disaster then it’ll be great! You’re so very welcome! I appreciate you returning the favor!!

Leave a Reply

