My April 2014 Reviews ~ Look into May & Giveaway

calendar

My April Reviews

The Broken (The Apostles #1) by Shelley Coriell
The Kraken King Part 1 by Meljean Brook
The Secret of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen
The Forever of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen
The Temptation of Lila and Ethan by Jessica Sorensen
The Ever After of Ella and Micha by Jessica Sorensen
Lila and Ethan: Forever and Always by Jessica Sorensen
The Pleasures of Spring by Evie Hunter
You Never Know by Melinda Harris
The Duke’s Shotgun Wedding by Stacy Reid
The Word Exchange by Alena Graedon
Breathe Into Me by Sara Fawkes
The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

As far as my reading challenges go ~

Review Pile Reading Challenge: The Here and Now, Breathe Into Me, The Duke’s Shotgun Wedding, The Word Exchange, The Kraken King Part 1, and The Broken all were picked up on NetGalley for review.

Dystopia Reading Challenge: The Here and Now, and The Word Exchange both were categorized as dystopian.

2014 Series Challenge: I read all the books in the Secret Series that have thus far been released. More to come, though, in 2014. The Broken (Apostles #1) will also go towards this challenge as the second book is set to release later this year. The Kraken King Part 1 is also a part of a series that I may catch up on. The Pleasures of Spring is another series I may catch up on. You Never Know has a spin-off coming up, but I’m not yet sure if that one will count or not.

May Reviews Coming Up

The Rook and Ronin Omnibus ~ This review went live today!
The Recruit by Fiona Palmer
Elfin by Quinn Loftis
All For You by Jessica Scott
Jane Austen Girl by Inglath Cooper
Shocking Heaven by D.H. Sidebottom
Love’s Paradox by Laura Kreitzer
Torn Away by Jennifer Brown
The Tyrant’s Daughter by J.C. Carleson
The Burning by Jane Casey
See Through Me (Lose My Senses #1) by Sera Bright
Second Star by Alyssa B. Sheinmel
Then and Now by Dani Atkins
Whisper To Me by Christina Lee
What It Takes by Kathryn Ascher
We Are the Goldens by Dana Reinhardt

Aside from the Rook and Ronin Omnibus, I’ve already read the top 8 books on the list for May, with one acception (a DNF). So, that’s only 7 books I have to read. All 7 of those are NetGalley books being released in May. I like to try to put up my review on release day or very close. 7 books isn’t a thing, so I’ll be adding in lots of other books this month. Honestly, reading them is way simpler than writing the reviews for me (it takes away from my reading time!!!!), so I don’t know how many more reviews I’ll be adding to the list above for May. That’ll be a surprise!!

Giveaway Time!!!

small giveaway

As a thank you for reading, I’m giving one blog follower their choice of ebook via Amazon ($5.00 or less). The only requirement is that you follow via Bloglovin or email. Leave me a meaningful comment: What you thought about any of these, one of my reviews, what you enjoyed in April, look forward to in May, etc., and leave which method you follow – email of bloglovin. If your email is different than the one you’re commenting with, then you’ll have to leave your email, so I can verify, or your bloglovin name.

Happy Reading,

Alison

6 thoughts on “My April 2014 Reviews ~ Look into May & Giveaway

  1. Pingback: Fabulous Freebies for Friday #7 & Giveaways | Ali's Books

  2. Wow, you are so organized! I always just base my next reading choice on my mood to avoid reading slumps.
    For the month of May, I ‘m going to try to catch up on series that I’m in the middle of reading. I’ve started way too many.
    Thanks for the giveaway! Bloglovin: Krista D

    • I just started getting better organized over the last few months. I try to read at least a couple new releases each week, but there’s still plenty of holes where I can fit in books to suit my mood or to catch up on a series. I tend to finish a book a day, so that helps. If I read a new release I didn’t care for that puts me in a funk, then I’ll just pick up a book in a series that I know I’ll love next. It helps keep reading fun! I’m like you, though. I have started way too many series that I haven’t finished. I try to catch up on at least one each month now. Good luck & thanks for stopping by!!

  3. Pingback: LAUNCH DAY BLITZ: The Temptation of Lila & Ethan by, Jessica Sorensen | Curious Kindle Reader

Leave a Reply

