Review ~ Rook and Ronin Omnibus Edition

Rook and Ronin

Blurb

This is the COMPLETE ROOK and RONIN TRILOGY in one book.
This omnibus edition includes: Tragic , Manic , and Panic .

876 actual paperback pages.

Rook is homeless, jobless, and down to her last ten dollars when she stumbles into a once in a lifetime opportunity–a chance to model for the internationally famous photographer, Antoine Chaput, in a campaign called TRAGIC.

After years of struggling and abuse, Rook is wary of making new friends and she keeps her past life close. But sexy and seductive supermodel, Ronin, latches onto her heart and never lets go. Soon she’s drawn into a world of beautiful people, deep dark secrets, and more exposure than she can handle.

She’s on a wild ride–life is exciting, sex is selling, and the money is flowing. But there might be more to this world than she ever imagined. There might be more to these people than she ever imagined. Because no one, and nothing, is exactly what it seems.

WARNING: This series is an erotic romance with swearing, heady sex, and not suitable for readers under 18.

The Rook and Ronin Series has FOUR spin-offs (not included in this boxed set.)

(1) SLACK: A Day in the Life of Ford Aston
(2) TAUT: The Ford Book
(3) BOMB: A Day in the Life of Spencer Shrike
(4) GUNS: The Spencer Book

amazonbutton

5ebec-addtogoodreads

My *****5 STAR***** Review

*This review may seem a little bit spoilerish for some. However, I promise I barely skimmed the surface of what this story is about!*

Wow. I’m not sure where to start, so I’ll start at the beginning. I was SUCKED right in at the start! This book was full of characters that I wouldn’t be crazy about in reality, but couldn’t turn away from in these stories!

I’m a girl that likes emotion in her stories, and these three books were FULL of emotion! I’d be laughing one moment and absolutely sick the next! Ronin was constantly painted in a negative light, and you just never really knew what you were going to get with him. His character just kept me on my toes the whole time! The characterization in this story is amazing! I even fell in love with the minor characters. For instance, Ronin’s sister was pretty awesome.

There’s a little bit of a triangle (some may say even more) that forms. I’ll probably be the only one in saying this, but I almost wished the book would have turned out differently. It was too often the case that Rook and Ronin’s relationship seemed based on nothing but sex, while Rook’s relationship with Ford was all conversation. I slowly fell in love with the conversations. I’m sooo looking forward to reading Ford’s story next! I want a HEA (happily ever after) for him! But, speaking of all this triangle mess among other things, there were times when Rook’s indecisiveness got a bit annoying.

So, who would I recommend this to? Well, I definitely would NOT recommend this to you if you are looking for characters with high morals. These characters all have a good side to them, but they are all VERY flawed. If you like a bit of debauchery and reads that will draw on the emotions, then this is probably for you. There’s lots of sex, but there’s also quite a plot, too. This isn’t some cheap erotica that’s about nothing but the sex. There’s a real story with characters that really come to life for you. There were lots of little things I didn’t like, but this story was still one that I absolutely could not put down. If I had only just purchased Tragic, then I would have turned around the next day to pick up the other two. I was that sucked in – hence the 5 stars!

*Warnings: Well, if it’s worth warning you about, then it’s probably in this book. :)*
I purchased this book with my own $, for my own pleasure!

About the Author ~ J.A. Huss

ja huss

JA Huss is the author of the Amazon bestselling Rook and Ronin series, the epic science fiction I Am Just Junco series, and hundreds of kid-friendly science books in subjects such as biology, physics, anatomy and physiology, astronomy, and forensics. She has an undergraduate degree in equine science and a master’s degree in forensic toxicology. She has never taken a creative writing class and she hopes she never will.

You can find her on Facebook if you want to chat:
https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJAHuss
http://www.newadultaddiction.com/
https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6446815.J_A_Huss

Happy Reading,

Alison

One thought on “Review ~ Rook and Ronin Omnibus Edition

  1. Pingback: My April 2014 Reviews ~ Look into May & Giveaway | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

