He + She by Michelle Warren ~ Release Buzz & Giveaway

He+She Blitz Banner

He+She-front-cover

Blurb

HE is trying to piece together his broken life.

SHE is running away from her wedding day.

TOGETHER, their world is a beautiful lie.

APART, their world is a perfect mess.

He + She is a free-spirited romance about soul-awakening second chances, heartbreak, and hopeful beginnings.

amazonbutton bnbutton

smashwords button

He+She-full-cover

Book Trailer

Excerpt

Today was supposed to be one of the best days of my life; a day I would never forget.
Come to think of it, that last part’s true. I’ll never forget it for all the reasons that make you ache inside, the reasons that make you want to give up completely, the reasons that make you want to fold in on yourself like origami paper, folding in and over, making the shape smaller and smaller until you disappear into an infinitesimal dot. And because of this there’s only one thing I’m completely sure of in my soul—I must leave. Right now.
The glass doors glide open and I stomp through, legs weak and stomach hollow from crying my eyes out in the back of a taxicab. I make my way to the end of a winding line of people. Cheery faces turn when they see my big white dress and absurdly long lace train out of the corner of their eyes, but just as fast as their gaze settles in my direction,
ready to greet me with well wishes, it slides away with an obvious pinch of uncomfortable guilt. And honestly, I can’t
blame them.
“You can go ahead of me.” An older man’s voice wavers as he gestures nervously. With his shifting posture, I can tell
he’s trying not to look too closely, but with black mascara dripping down my cheeks, mixing with my face powder, red
lipstick, and peach blush, it’s clear that I’m a hot mess.
I make my way to the counter as each person in line shoos me forward in quick succession.
“May I help you?” The airline agent greets me with an unsure smile.
“I really hope so.” I place my handbag on the counter, unzip it, and riffle through the contents as I continue to talk. “I need a ticket for the first plane out of here.”
From the edge of my vision, I see that there’s a moment of pause on her end, no typing, and no rushing to help, so I
look up. The woman purses her lips as if she doesn’t believe me.
“Seriously, not kidding.” My raccoon eyes widen with an attitude.
The agent nods with a heavy sigh, and after a moment of assessing me, her long fluorescent nails tap the keyboard.
“Looks like the first flight that you can make if you hurry is San Francisco.”
“Sounds great,” I say but frown. The irony of this location being the first option is a slap in the face. I try not to think about the pain and present my credit card and ID.
“It’s $627 with taxes and fees,” she adds, as though this will make a difference. A few years ago, it probably would
have, but not on this god-awful day.

He+She-square-quotes1

Giveaway Time!!!

Enter to win a $50 Amazon.com Digital Gift Card AND a signed paperback of HE+SHE!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author ~ Michelle Warren

Michelle Warren

Michelle Warren didn’t travel the road to writer immediately. She spent over a decade as professional Illustrator and designer. Her artistic creativity combined with her love of science fiction, paranormal and fantasy led her to write her first YA novel, Wander Dust. Michelle loves reading and traveling to places that inspire her to create. She resides in downtown Chicago.
ACSToursLogo

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

