To Have And To Harm ~ Book Tour, Review & Giveaway

THATH Banner

to have and to harm

Title: To Have And To Harm


Series: The Remedy Series


Author: Debra Doxer


Genre: New Adult Paranormal Romance

Blurb

She kept everyone from harm, except herself…

Raielle’s life was shrouded in secrets. Her power was a secret and so was her past. When she came to Fort Upton, everything changed. She discovered her family, and she found the boy who would own her heart forever. But it couldn’t last. Knowing so little about her power nearly destroyed her. She had to leave and break both their hearts.

Now she’s back in California, and she doesn’t have to hide who she is anymore. But there is no relief in that because she’s drowning in regret. She knew it would take a miracle or a sin to save her, and there was no miracle. Her survival came at too high a price. She found her father, but she can’t go back to Lucas until she finds redemption.

She saved him. Then she left him…

She came out of nowhere and changed him forever, then she disappeared and left him reeling. Her whole life, she never had anyone who really loved her. Until him. Did she think he wouldn’t come for her? Did she believe she wasn’t worth it?

Lucas leaves everything behind to follow Raielle. When he finds her, she’s a pale shadow of the girl he remembers. Her power is betraying her and so are the people around her, but one thing hasn’t changed. She selflessly wants to save the world, and he just wants to save her.

With more secrets to uncover and dark truths to face, Raielle and Lucas must make sacrifices for each other. But in the end, will those sacrifices bring them closer together or tear them apart? When he’s forced to make the ultimate sacrifice, will she turn her back on everything she believes in to save him again?

~ This book is intended for mature readers due to sexual situations and strong language.~

Amazon * B&N * iBooks * Google Books * Kobo

My ****4 Star**** Review

As you probably already noted, To Have And To Harm is the sequel to Keep You From Harm. This book picks up right where the first book left off. You can read my review of the first book HERE. I’ve been anxiously awaiting this book since before I even turned the last page of the first book. I’m going to jump straight to the end and tell you that you won’t have to deal with any nasty cliffhangers this time!

If I hadn’t already been in love with Lucas, I would have definitely fallen this go around. Honestly he easily won me in the first book, so I can only continue to sing his praises. While there were definitely a couple times that I wanted to give Raielle a good shaking in this book, I’m please to say that I never wanted to strangle her. Let me tell you how much I appreciate that, too! Too many stories have the leading female act a complete fool. I loved that while she had her moments that aggitated me, she never let stupidity completely take over! Adding to the drama, this story brings a new character with the possibility of a love triangle that keeps you biting your nails – just to add to the tension! There are also a few other new characters that really squeeze every drop of agst out of you.

The plot was just as intriguing as the first go around. I was completely amazed at how quickly all the details came back to me from the first book as soon I got started. I was immediately sucked right back into the story as if I had never left. The storyline was extremely unpredictable and kept me on my toes! One moment I was a nervous wreck, and the next I was gushing like a school girl with her first love. There were some downright scary scenes, too.

Back to the ending… as I promised, there’s no annoying cliffhanger. However, there’s still plenty of places to go with this series! I’m definitely anxious to see what Debra has for us next!!

Negatives? Aside from Ray’s occasional habit of slightly annoying me, I just can’t find any. I love the story and recommend it to all you NA paranormal romance lovers!
*I received a copy via the author in exchange for an honest review.*

Giveaway Time!!!

small giveaway

Enter to win 1 of 3 $25 Gift Cards!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author ~ Debra Doxer

Debra Doxer

Debra Doxer was born in Boston, and other than a few lost years in the California sunshine, she has always resided in the Boston area. She writes fiction, technical software documents, illegible scribbles on sticky notes, and texts that get mangled by AutoCorrect. She writes for a living, and she writes for fun. When her daughter asks when she’ll run out of words, her response always is, “When I run out of time.”
Twitter: twitter.com/debradoxer

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/AuthorDebraDoxer

Author Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6876249.Debra_Doxer

To Have and To Harm Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/21478994-to-have-and-to-harm?ac=1

ink Slinger Button

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

