Stacking the Shelves #8

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

My “Physical” Purchases

50 Shades 50 Shades Darker 50 Shades Freed
Maze Runner real mine

best of me

I’ve had the Fifty Shades Trilogy on my kindle, but I finally got physical copies! I’m wanting to read The Maze Runner before it comes out in the theater. I know I’m cutting it short there. The Sign of the Beaver is one my oldest son is going to read, and then I’ll read it when he’s finished (or maybe during the hours he isn’t reading it).

Kindle Purchases

wallbanger

Wallbanger is one that I’ve been hearing everyone talk about how good it was, but I kept wondering what I was missing. That was until I discovered that the “Wallbanger” I thought I read wasn’t really Wallbanger. It was another book with a similar title. So, now that I’ve caught on to my error, I’m going to give it a try!

I really should clarify by stating that this is the only kindle book I paid for. I downloaded a TON of free kindle books this week. I also won a few ebooks this week.

What did you stack your shelves with this week?

Happy Reading,

Alison

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #8

    • I’m a big fan of dystopian, but I don’t like when they sound like I’m reading a knock-off of Hunger Games. One of my friends that read Maze Runner said that it was just okay, too. She did, however, feel the need to go ahead and read the whole series. Someone on FB told me they loved it. I guess I’ll have to see how it is for me.

    • I honestly wasn’t drawn to the story too much until I saw the previews for the movie. I’m one of those that really prefers to read the book before I watch the movie. So, I’m giving it a try. I’m already a good way through Wallbanger. It is HILARIOUS!!! I highly recommend it, and I’m not even finished.

    • I am actually guilty of having never read Harry Potter. I know. It’s a shame. I’m hoping to rectify that in the next few weeks. I love Hunger Games and I really like Divergent, too. Wallbanger is hilarious! I definitely recommend it!

Leave a Reply

