Stacking the Shelves #10

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

Stacking my shelves was super easy this week! My birthday is tomorrow, but my hubby gave me my gift a little early because he’ll be working a 24 hr shift on my bday. What did he get me????

Potter book thief divergent emma

As I’ve mentioned before, I’m one of the few hard-core readers out there that hasn’t read Harry Potter. But, I’m wanting to rectify that! So, the hubs got me started with the first 4 books! I haven’t read The Book Thief either, but I want to before I see the movie. I’ve read the whole Divergent series and own Insurgent and Allegiant. I just didn’t have a copy of Divergent and wanted to rectify that. Emma is my favorite Jane Austen novel, however, I only had it in ebook format.

But that’s not all! He also purchased me a couple movies. I love books to movies! So….

divergent movie fault in our stars movie

I went with my bff’s to see Divergent in the theater, but I didn’t have a copy yet. I’m just now listening to The Fault in Our Stars audio book. As soon as I’m done, I’ll be checking out the movie!!

You can also check out my Mailbox Monday post to see what I got in the mail this last week. I’ve gotten more in the mail since Monday, but I’ll save those for my next mailbox posting.

How did you stack your shelves this week?

Happy Reading,

Alison

12 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #10

  1. Happy birthday! I loved the Divergent movie. It’s one of the few times I actually thought the movie was better than the book. Shailene Woodley really surprised me! I can’t wait to see The Fault in Our Stars – I just haven’t had the time yet.

    I hope you fall in love with Harry Potter! That series is truly magical.

    • Thanks!! I still like the Divergent book better, but I did think it was very close in comparison. I was pleased with the job they did. I didn’t like them expanding the role for Kate Winslet, however. I just finished listening to The Fault in Our Stars audio book, so I’m hoping to maybe watch the movie tonight. I didn’t cry while listening to the book like so many others. I don’t know if that’s because I already knew how it would end, or if it just didn’t affect me like it did others. I’m anxious to see how I am with the movie. I’m sooo looking forward to the awesomeness that is Harry Potter – from what I hear…. LOL!

  2. Ohhh my gosh! SO MUCH AWESOME! I absolutely love Divergent, TFIOS, and The Book Thief. 😄 They’re all pretty feels shredding, but still…I love them. I watched the movie for The Book Thief first though, my bad. 😉 But both are amazing and perfect. My Stacking the Shelves!

    • I know some people don’t mind watching the movies first, but that seems to ruin the book for me sometimes. I’m looking forward to reading and watching The Book Thief, though!

    • He’s definitely a keeper! I had about 45 seconds to write down all the books and movies I wanted. I expected him to get a couple, but he got everything on the list that didn’t have to be ordered online – not his thing! Thanks for the birthday wishes and stopping by!

Leave a Reply

