Review ~ Vision by Lisa Amowitz

vision

The light is darker than you think…

High school student Bobby Pendell already has his hands full—he works almost every night to support his disabled-vet father and gifted little brother. Then he meets the beautiful new girl in town, who just happens to be his boss’s daughter. Bobby has rules about that kind of thing. Nothing matters more than keeping his job.

When Bobby starts to get blinding migraines that come with scary, violent hallucinations, his livelihood is on the line. Soon, he must face the stunning possibility that the visions of murder are actually real. With his world going dark, Bobby is set on the trail of the serial killer terrorizing his small town. With everyone else convinced he’s the prime suspect, Bobby realizes that he, or the girl he loves, might be killer’s next victim.

My ***3.5 Star*** Review

This book took a little while to gain my interest. I didn’t feel any connection with Bobby, but the author kept him closed off I think to add to the mystery. Bobby is seeing things. Is is because he actually did these things himself, or some new psychic ability?

About 90 pages in I found myself with a growing interest as a potential romantic element came on stronger. However, I was still never fully entranced because I never cared enough about the people involved with them so closed off for the mystery end. Personally I tend to get more sucked in when an author makes me care about the people before or while casting doubts about them.

I enjoyed the overall plot. It was a unique storyline to me. I did enjoy guessing the “who done it.” I was right on one aspect but I was still completely shocked on another end. Lisa gives you everything to figure it out, but it’s still not something that you guess. So, I thought that was brilliant.

I enjoyed the overall story. The characters just fell a little flat for me. I recommend this to all of you that enjoy a good mystery, especially if making a connection to the characters isn’t something you look for, and I know some of you with the more analytical minds like my oldest son are built this way. Hmmm, I’ll have to pass this along to him and see what he thinks.

About the Author ~ Lisa Amowitz

Lisa Amowitz

Lisa Amowitz is an artist and graphic designer by trade, but writing
has always been a deep and abiding passion. As a mom of an actual
teen, she’s not just writing YA; she’s living it.

She can be found online at: http://lisa-amowitzya.blogspot.com/
Goodreads; https://www.goodreads.com/lisaamowitz
Twitter: @lisa_amowitz
Website: http://www.lisaamowitz.com

Happy Reading,

Alison

Leave a Reply

