Series I need to finish…or just catch up on

I fell asleep last night while reading Armentrout’s Onyx last night. I don’t even think it was 10pm yet. That in itself is sort of amazing. I am such an insomniac and have trouble falling asleep. It didn’t last long, though. I woke right up at about 11:45. I probably got 2 hours of sleep. So, being wide awake, I reach for my book again. I was almost finished and I’m loving the series, so I finished it up shortly there after. Then I started thinking about which book I would start next. I just downloaded McGuire’s Beautiful Oblivion and I went ahead and downloaded the next book in Armentrout’s Lux series, Opal. I started thinking about all the series I’ve started and haven’t finished yet. There are a lot! So, I’ve decided to try to really focus on finishing up some series right now.

Having already mentioned that I don’t want to bog myself down with too many challenges this year, I’ve decided to just focus on one at a time. I’m not counting the Goodreads challenge for this, because that just includes every book I read. So, I looked for a series challenge today, and found one that suits me. Plus, the highest level of the challenge is only 4 series, and heck I can easily knock that off my list quickly. Here’s the challenge:

Finishing

You can check out all the deets and sign up HERE!

So, here are the series that I can easily think of that I need to catch up on or finish:

The Coincidence series by Jessica Sorensen
thecoincidence
I’ve read the first two books in the series, but there are 5 more to catch up on.

Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Obsidian
I’ve read books 1 and 2, but I need to read books 3-5, plus I want to go back and read the novella set before Obsidian, Shadows.

Arelia LaRue series by Kira Saito
Bound
I’ve read books 1 and 2, I have to read 3-5.

The Secret series by Jessica Sorensen
Secret1
I’ve read books 1-4 and 4.5. I want to go back and read 0.5 The Prelude of Ella and Micha, and finish the series with 4.6 Ella and Micha: Infinitely and Always

Beautiful series & The Maddox Brothers series by Jamie McGuire
beautiful
I’m listing these two series together since one is the spin-off of the other. I just need to read the Mrs. Maddox novella to finish up the Beautiful series, and then I need to read Beautiful Oblivion. Beautiful Redemption is set to be released at the end of this month. Exciting!

Death Collectors series by Jessica Sorensen
ember
I’ve read the first book in this series, Ember, so I have to catch up with Cinder. The third book Spark is expected to be released in March.

The Selection series by Kiera Cass
selection
I’ve read The Selection and The Elite, so I need to read The One and the novellas that go with the series. Book 4, The Heir is set to release in May.

Kitty Hawk Flying Detective Agency series by Iain Reading
Kitty Hawk
I’ve read the first book in the series and already have the other books on hand thanks to the awesome author liking my review for the first. This series will take me awhile to get through, though. I’m reading these books aloud to my youngest two. My son loves them! Plus he shares a love of root beer with the author!

Blossom Street series by Debbie Macomber
shop
I’ve read books 1-5, but it has been a good while. I need to read books 6-10.

The Vincent Boys series by Abbi Glines
vincent
I’ve read the first book, but I need to read the other two.

Unfinished Hero series by Kristen Ashley
knight
I’ve recently read Knight and Creed, so I need to read Raid and Deacon.

The Artists Trilogy by Karina Halle
sins
I’ve read Sins & Needles, so I have to catch up with the rest.

Shattered Promises series by Jessica Sorensen
shattered
Yes, another Jessica Sorensen series. It’s safe to say I’m a fan! I like both her paranormal series and her contemporary series. I’ve only read the first book in this series. I loved the YA version, her very first series, Fallen Star. Now I need to catch up on this NA version of the same story.

Midnight Fire series by Kaitlyn Davis
ignite
I’ve only read the first book in this series, but I already have the other 3 books sitting on my kindle waiting.

The Maze Runner series by James Dashner
Maze Runner
I’ve only read The Maze Runner. This is another series that will take me a while as I’m reading it to my youngest two children.

That’s fifteen series that I have started and not finished. Believe it or not, there are plenty more. I’ll probably add more to my list as I update this throughout the year, and hopefully knock some of them off by completing them. No, I do not by any stretch of the imagination expect to complete all of these, but I definitely expect to knock 4 of these series off my list. This will be my goal for now. After I complete it, I will probably add another challenge, but I’m going to keep it simple by just focusing on this one for now.

I’d love to hear any thoughts you have on any of these series. Or any recommendations for other series that I may not have read yet. As you can see, I have contemporary romance, paranormal romance, mystery, and sci-fi all thrown into the mix. Some have dark issues and some are just light fun reading. I like it all!

Happy Reading,

Alison

One thought on “Series I need to finish…or just catch up on

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 1/11/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

