The Sunday Post ~ 1/11/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

    Last week on the blog:


Sunday ~ Series I need to finish…or just catch up on – I talk about my first bookish goal for the year
Monday ~ Review ~ Maybe Not – 4.5 Stars
Tuesday ~ Review ~ Onyx – 4.5 Stars
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday ~ Never Never – I didn’t have to wait long at all!
Thursday ~ Review ~ Beautiful Oblivion – 4 Stars
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies – I was stoked to pick up an Abbi Glines freebie this week!
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves – I’ve been focusing on finishing up series I’ve started

    This week on the blog:


Monday ~ Review ~ Raid by Kristen Ashley
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday – I’ll be sharing a teaser from Opal
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday ~ Review ~ Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves
I’m hoping you’ll see even more from me this week, but those are my main goals for what to get out this week. I’m really trying to stay on top of posting every single day.

    Goals


Goodreads ~ As far as my bookish goals go, I’ve read 9 books so far this year, putting me at 6% towards my goal of 150. I’m 5 books ahead of schedule.

Finishing the Series ~ I made progress with 3 of the series I’m reading.

I’ve completed 3 books in the Lux series this week. I read Onyx, Opal, and Origin. That just leaves me with Shadows and Opposition to complete this series.

I read Beautiful Oblivion, which is coincidentally the only Maddox Brothers book released so far, but that means I only need to read Mrs. Maddox to complete the Beautiful series and be completely caught up on the Maddox Brothers series.

Last, but not least, I read Raid in the Unfinished Hero series by Kristen Ashley, leaving me with just one more book in that series, Deacon.

I can’t say for sure which books I’ll pick up with this week. I already have Shadows on my kindle, so that will probably be one. I’m also thinking I’d like to read Mrs. Maddox this week to get that series wrapped up. As far as the rest, I’ll just have to see what I’m in the mood for this week!

Drop me a line and let me know what exciting things are happening in your world this week!

Happy Reading,

Alison

15 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 1/11/15

    • Thanks! I really liked Never Never but the cliffhanger is killing me. I just added the review for it to my schedule, so I intend to post it Sat. along with my Stacking the Shelves.

  1. In the Lux series, don’t forget Obsession, a kind of spin off that you might find useful to have read before you get to the final book (you don’t have to to understand the story, but you would miss some references). Have a great week 😉

    • OH MY GOSH! Thank you so much!! Being that I’m reading this series a little bit later than most people, I didn’t follow all the talk, and didn’t even realize this book was out there! It doesn’t come up on Goodreads when you pull up the Lux series with it being a stand-alone. Wow. This is why I blog – great discussions that prove mightily helpful!

    • I hear ya! It’s easy for life to get in the way. I always prefer to be ahead, too. Last year I started this way, but quickly fell behind. I’m hoping that doesn’t happen again.

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 1/18/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

