Teaser Tuesdays #13

teaser free-clip-art

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today my teaser is from ~ Opal

opal

“He…he kisses like he’s dying of thirst, and I’m water.” I smacked my hands over my hot face. “I can’t believe I just said that out loud.”

So that’s Kat going on about some Daemon goodness. I absolutely love the two of them together. Plus Kat’s a book blogger, so I can totally relate to her!!!

  • Synopsis

  • After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

    Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

    ***********************************

    Opal is the third book in JLA’s Lux series. I’m absolutely loving it!!! I’ll be posting my review of Opal on Thursday. Then on Sunday I’ll be posting my review of Origin, the fourth book in the series.

    What’s your teaser this week??? Leave me a link or comment!

    Happy Reading,

    Alison

    13 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #13

      • I started them about the time the last book was being released. The only plus side to that is that I’m not having to wait forever with the cliffhangers killing me. I LOVE this series!

      • HaHa! Well, Daemon isn’t by any means a “demon,” but if you’re not into fantasy then it is probably still not for you. It’s a shame. You don’t know what your missing!! LOL!

    1. Pingback: Review ~ Opal (Lux #3) | Ali's Books

    2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 1/18/15 | Ali's Books

    Leave a Reply

    