Review ~ Opal (Lux #3)

opal

Title: Opal


Author: Jennifer L. Armentrout


Series: Lux #3


Release Date: Dec. 11, 2012


Genre: Sci-fi/NA/Romance

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

My ****4.5 Star**** Review

The ending is what did it for me with this book. I honestly wasn’t feeling this book as much as the previous ones (although I still love the series as a whole), but the ending completely made up for the slow parts. I would be absolutely freaking out if I had to wait on the next book right now! I have to say that I’ve already read the next book, Origin, and it’s probably my favorite of the whole series, so keep reading if you’ve made it this far!

Don’t get me wrong either. This book didn’t suck. I just didn’t find myself as taken in on a whole. There are still some very exciting and intense moments. Kat faces some really big trials in this one. There’s also some heart-melting moments with Daemon. But, hey, almost all moments with Daemon are spectacular!

You can check out a little teaser from Opal HERE. I’ll be posting my review of Origin this Sunday, so be sure to check that out! I love to hear from other fans of the series!

Happy Reading,

Alison

One thought on “Review ~ Opal (Lux #3)

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 1/18/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

