The Sunday Post ~ 1/18/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review of Raid by Kristen Ashley
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday – Opal by Jennifer L. Arementrout
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday – Never Never Part Two by Colleen Hoover & Tarryn Fisher
Thursday ~ Review Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves & Review of Never Never

This Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post & Review of Origin by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Monday ~ Book to Movie – Confessions of a Shopaholic
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday & Review of The Destiny of Violet & Luke by Jessica Sorensen
Thursday ~ Review of Mrs. Maddox by Jamie McGuire
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies & Review of The Probability of Violet & Luke by Jessica Sorensen
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

There’s a possibility of other things popping up this week, but those are the things I have pretty set in stone.

GOALS:
Goodreads: I have currently read 14 books out of my 150 book goal. I’m 8 books ahead of schedule!

Finishing the Series: So the maximum goal on this challenge for the year is 4 or more series. I almost have that!

Here are the series that I have finished or caught up on (waiting on the next release):
1) Beautiful & The Maddox Brothers by Jamie McGuire ( I know this is technically two series, but I’m combining them until Beautiful Redemption comes out.
2) Unfinished Hero by Kristen Ashley
3) Death Collectors by Jessica Sorensen
I’m just one series away from finishing my goal!!
I got closer on finishing these series this week:
1) The Coincidence by Jessica Sorensen. I read The Destiny of Violet & Luke & The Probability of Violet & Luke.
2) Lux by Jennifer L. Armentrout. I’m reading Shadows right now.

When I complete 4 series, I’m going to allow myself to start a new series. It’s been a real struggle holding myself off!!

Make sure to leave me some comment love! Let me know how you’re doing on your goals, what you have happening on your blog, or just whatever!

Happy Reading,

Alison

10 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 1/18/15

    • I’ve had such a bad habit of starting series and never finishing them. It wasn’t that I didn’t like them either. I just kept picking up new ones. I’m trying to rectify that! Finish 4, then start a new one, and repeat. I feel like I’m accomplishing something now!

  1. I didn’t sign up for a challenge but one of my goals is to get caught up on some series too. I’m not doing to bad as for most of them I am waiting for the next book to release. Guess when they do I’ll blow my book budget! LOL

    My Sunday Post – I’m hoping for good news for Pita and glad your bloodwork came back fine.
    Your recipes are moth watering. Now I’m heading to the fridge for some lunch. LOL
    I’m already signed up for a couple of your events and will be sure to check out more.
    Lovely books. All of them! Happy reading:)

  2. Wow! 14 books is really GREAT! I’m impressed! I just finished my 3rd book of the year last night. They have all been pretty good so far though so I am happy. Have a great week!

  3. Wow, 14 books already is amazing! Great job 🙂 And trying to get series finished is such a good plan, I need to do that more too. I used to be really goodd at it, but lately I have been slacking. Good luck on finishing your goal!

  4. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 1/25/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

