Teaser Tuesdays #14 ~ Raveling You

teaser free-clip-art

Teaser Tuesdays is a weekly bookish meme, hosted by MizB of Should Be Reading. Anyone can play along! Just do the following:

• Grab your current read
• Open to a random page
• Share two (2) “teaser” sentences from somewhere on that page
• BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! (make sure that what you share doesn’t give too much away! You don’t want to ruin the book for others!)
• Share the title & author, too, so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR Lists if they like your teasers!

Today my teaser is from ~ Raveling You

raveling

Title: Raveling You (Unraveling You #2)

Author: Jessica Sorensen

Release Date: Jan. 13, 2015

Genre: Contemporary YA/NA Romance/Drama

Ayden Gregory may want to keep running from his nightmares, but he no longer has a choice. His past is catching up with him. And fast. He relies on one person to keep him from crumbling. His best friend Lyric Scott.

Lyric feels helpless watching her best friend’s world turn upside down. But she does her best to remain positive and upbeat. She gets their band their first gig and even with everything going on, her relationship with Ayden starts to heat up.

But when danger enters Ayden’s life again, even Lyric might not be able to help him.

Love her?

I shake my head at my thoughts, and Lyric’s face twists with perplexity.

No, I like her.

A lot.

I don’t even know what love is.

I can’t.

Can I?

This is from 13% in. It’s one of the lighter moments in Ayden & Lyric’s story. I’m loving it! I don’t know why, but seeing a character pulled from the darkness into the light always gets me!

What are your teasers this week?

Happy Reading,

Alison

9 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesdays #14 ~ Raveling You

  1. Great teaser! I’ve heard pretty amazing things about the author, Jessica Sorenson. Hopefully one day I’ll finally check her out!!

    Thanks for stopping by my TT @ Addicted Readers! 🙂

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 1/25/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

