The Sunday Post ~ 2/8/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: Raveling You by Jessica Sorensen
Tuesday ~ TT: Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
Wednesday ~ WOW: Confess by Colleen Hoover
Review: Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Thursday ~ Finishing the Series Reading Challenge Update
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Review: A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

This Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post ~ 2/1/15
Review: Withering Hope by Layla Hagen
Monday ~ Review: The Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Review: When We Collide by A.L. Jackson
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Review: Beautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuire
Thursday ~ Review: Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher
Friday ~ Freebie Friday
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves
Review: The Giver by Lois Lowry

Books Read This Week:

consequences Unbroken ten

Books I Made Progress in This Week:

scorch Fractured book thief

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads: I’ve currently read 29 books towards my goal of 150 for the year. That’s 19% read. I’m 14 books ahead of schedule.
Finishing the Series Reading Challenge: I had a goal of finishing or catching up on 4 series. Right now I’m at 7. Keep in mind this number will change as some of these series will release more books this year. Here’s the series I completed or caught up on:
Lux by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Beautiful by Jamie McGuire
Unifinished Hero by Kristen Ashley
Death Collectors by Jessica Sorensen
The Vincent Boys by Abbi Glines
The Maddox Brothers by Jamie McGuire
Unraveling You by Jessica Sorensen
I’ve also worked on these series, but I haven’t finished them yet:
The Coincidence by Jessica Sorensen
The Keatyn Chronicles by Jillian Dodd
The Secret by Jessica Sorensen
The Maze Runners by James Dashner
Scattered Promises by Jessica Sorensen

So, that’s about it to report for now. I’d love to hear about how things are going in your world of books!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

8 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 2/8/15

    • Three is definitely not bad! I know what you mean about missing the characters! I’m still having a hard time saying bye to the Lux characters. Unbroken was sooo very good!!

  1. Congrats on all the catching up, you did good ! Can’t wait to know what you think of Abbi Gline’s novel, I heard a lot praise about her. Have a great week !

  2. I’m currently reading Unbroken. Just a few chapters in, but it’s really gripping so far.

    You’ve made powerful progress with your goal for the year! I’m aiming for 70 myself. 🙂

    • I was surprised how quickly I was sucked in! Biographies can tend to be rather dull, but Unbroken is definitey not! You’re not even to the really good stuff yet! His practical jokes are great, though!

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 2/15/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

