Audiobook Review ~ The Vincent Brothers @abbiglines

vincent

Title: The Vincent Brothers

Series: The Vincent Boys #2

Author: Abbi Glines

Release Date: Jan. 1, 2012

Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance

Getting a boy to fall head-over-heels in love with you isn’t easy. Especially when he’s been in love with your cousin for as long as you can remember.

Lana has lived her life in her cousin’s shadow. Ashton always made perfect grades, had tons of friends, and looks model-perfect. And she’s always had Sawyer Vincent—the only boy Lana’s ever wanted—wrapped around her finger. But now things are different. Lana has a chance to make Sawyer see her, and she’s taking it. If only he’d get over Ashton—because Lana is sick of second-best.

Sawyer’s heart is broken. He’s lost his best girl to his best friend. And then Lana comes to town. Ashton’s cousin has always been sweet and soft-spoken, but now she’s drop-dead gorgeous as well. Sawyer doesn’t know if Lana can heal his broken heart, but spending time with her might at least make Ashton jealous.

What starts as a carefree fling becomes a lusty game of seduction. Sawyer and Lana may have different motives, but their scintillating hookups are the same kind of steamy. . . .

My *****5 Star***** Review

I was tearing up during the prologue, and it just kept getting better from there!

It’s been a while since I’ve read The Vincent Boys, but working on my Finishing the Series Reading Challenge, I knew this was a book I wanted to go back and read – although I’m seriously behind. This book was published 3 years ago!! Either way, I’m so super glad I decided to go back and read this gem!

Let me tell you Sawyer stole my heart before I hit chapter 1. I felt for him soooo bad! Oh, but I absolutely loved the change I saw in Sawyer as he’s dealing with his loss of Ashton. Lana is almost like a drug to him, and it’s HOT!!! There’s pleanty of chemistry and the sweetness that follows is enough to make any woman sigh.

But that awesomeness that is Lana and Sawyer isn’t the whole story. You get the bonus of Beau and Ash! They don’t just fade into the background and I so LOVED getting to see them overcome their own drama! Beau is just as alpha as ever, and I loved seeing that side of Sawyer start to come out, too, where Lana is concerned!

If you read The Vincent Boys and have been putting off The Vincent Brothers like I was, I soooo recommend you rectifying that NOW!!

About the Author ~ Abbi Glines

abbi

Abbi Glines is a #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Rosemary Beach, Sea Breeze, Vincent Boys, and Existence series. She has a new YA series coming out in the fall of 2015 titled The Field Party Series . She never cooks unless baking during the Christmas holiday counts. She believes in ghosts and has a habit of asking people if their house is haunted before she goes in it. She drinks afternoon tea because she wants to be British but alas she was born in Alabama. When asked how many books she has written she has to stop and count on her fingers. When she’s not locked away writing, she is reading, shopping (major shoe and purse addiction), sneaking off to the movies alone, and listening to the drama in her teenagers lives while making mental notes on the good stuff to use later. Don’t judge.

Happy Reading,

Alison

3 thoughts on “Audiobook Review ~ The Vincent Brothers @abbiglines

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 2/15/15 | Ali's Books

  2. *Twists foot and looks at the ground* I’ve never read Abbi Glines, I have the curious preconception that her books are sappy. I know I’m most probably wrong, so I intend reading at least one of her books this year !

Leave a Reply

