The Sunday Post ~ 2/15/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Review: Withering Hope by Layla Hagen
Monday ~ Review: The Vincent Brothers by Abbi Glines
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays: The Book Thief
Review: When We Collide by A.L. Jackson
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday: The Sin Eater’s Daughter
Review: Beautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuire
Thursday ~ Review: Mud Vein by Tarryn Fisher
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

This Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: Adore Me by Jillian Dodd
Chrys Fey Guest Post
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Review: Consequences by Aleatha Romig
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday ~ Review Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves
Review: Ten Tiny Breaths by K.A. Tucker

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads ~ I’ve read 33 books towards my goal of 150. I’m 15 books ahead of schedule!
Finishing the Series Reading Challenge ~ I have a goal of finishing or catching up on 4 series this year. I’m currently caught up on (or have finished) 8 series.

I think it’s time to add another goal! I’ll have to see if I can find one that suits me. Any recommendations??

Books Read Last Week:
Nocte by Courtney Cole
Verum by Courtney Cole
Driven by K. Bromberg
Monster Stepbrother by Harlow Grace

Books I Made Progress on Last Week:
The Scorch Trials by James Dasher
The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
Fueled by K. Bromberg
Leo by Mia Sheridan

That sums up my progress for last week, and lets you know a little of what I have planned for the week. I’d love to hear how things are in your book world!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 2/15/15

  1. The Book Thief is one of my favorite books of all time! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on that one! It sounds like your reading is going really well. I would love to read 150 books in one year…that is just amazing! Have a great week!

  2. In your to-read list, I see plenty books I already own but haven’t had the time to read yet, they’re my goal for this year, cleaning up the tablet ! I’m sorry I can’t recommend you any challenge, I’ve given them all up this year to achieve said cleaning. You’re doing good with yours, so enjoy your books and have a great week 😉

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 2/22/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

