2015 New Release Challenge

2015

The 2015 New Release Challenge is a year-long challenge in which we aim to read books released in 2015. It is hosted by Lexxie @ (un)Conventional Book Views and Stormi @ Books, Movies, Reviews Oh My!

You can check out the deets HERE.

As some of you already know, I’ve been looking for another challenge to add to my plate, and well, I finally decided on this one. This is a great way to motivate me to start accepting reviews again. I’d been putting review requests on the back burner and staying away from NetGalley. Now I want to ease back into it, but without overwhelming myself. I’m just going to accept one request at a time, still giving myself plenty of time for other books.

There are four levels in the New Release Challenge:
1.1-15 books per year – New Release Newbie
2.16-30 books per year – New Release Pro
3.31-45 books per year – New Release Veteran
4.+45 books per year – New Release Enthusiast

I’m going to go with Level 4 ~ New Release Enthusiast as I tend to read a lot. I’ve already read 6 books that have been released this year:
1) Never Never by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher
2) Raveling You by Jessica Sorensen
3) Withering Hope by Layla Hagen
4) Beautiful Redemption by Jamie McGuire
5) Verum by Courtney Cole
6) Monster Stepbrother by Harlow Grace

So, that leaves me with 39 more books to reach this goal. I’ve got this!

If this challenge sounds appealing to you, you have until Mar. 15th to join in!

Happy Reading,

Alison

7 thoughts on “2015 New Release Challenge

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 3/1/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

