4.5* Review ~ Verum @Court_Writes

verum

Title: Verum

Series: The Nocte Trilogy #2

Author: Courtney Cole

Publication Date: Feb. 2, 2015

Genre: New Adult Psychological Suspense

The truth shall set you free.

My name is Calla Price and I’m drowning.

My new world is a dark, dark ocean and I’m being pulled under by secrets.

Can I trust anyone? I don’t know anymore.

The lies are spirals. They twist and turn, binding me with their thorns and serpentine tongues. And just when I think I have it figured out, everything is pulled out from under me.

I’m entangled in the darkness.

But the truth will set me free.

It’s just ahead of me, so close I can touch it. But even though it shines and glimmers, it has glistening fangs and I know it will shred me.

Are you scared?

I am.

My ****4.5**** Star Review

Have you read my review for Nocte yet? If not, HERE it is.

You should read it if you’re looking for my review for Verum because this book is a whole lot of what the first book was. Except, you can expect to be even more thoroughly confused! A WHOLE LOT more confused. This book made zero sense, and yet I know it will make complete sense.

I have to warn you, though, that it is completely maddening. COMPLETELIY!!! I wanted to get on here and give it a 3 star rating just for driving me CRAZY. Uh, it’s a good thing this is just a trilogy because I don’t think I can take much more!!

Nonetheless, if you loved the mind freak that Nocte was, you can expect nothing less from this book!

Happy Reading,

Alison

One thought on “4.5* Review ~ Verum @Court_Writes

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 3/1/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

