The Sunday Post ~ 3/8/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday: Only For Him by Cristin Harber
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday: Fisher’s Light by Tara Sivec
Thursday ~ Review: Lost to You by A.L. Jackson
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

I’ve been slacking on getting all my reviews up! Out here in the country our Wi-Fi cap is small with only satellite internet available. Word on the street is that cable is heading our way. Fingers crossed!!

This Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: A Beautiful Mess by T.K. Leigh
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday ~ Reviews: Hopefully getting up those I’ve missed
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads ~ I’ve read 47 books this year!! I’m only 3 away from completing a third of my goal. I’ve been on a roll!

Finishing the Series Reading Challenge ~ I’ve caught up on or finished 8 series so far. This is the same as last week, but I’ve made progress on a couple series this week, so I imagine in the next week or two this number will go up!

2015 New Release Challenge ~ I’ve read 12 of 45 so far. I read 3 this week!

Books Read Last Week:
The Mason List by S.D. Hendrickson
Only For Him by Cristin Harber
Boy Toy Chronicles by Jay McLean
Reluctant Guardian by Melissa Cunningham

Books I Made Progress on Last Week:
The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare and others
The Pilgrim’s Progress by John Bunyan
The Will by Kristen Ashley

That sums up my progress for last week, and lets you know a little of what I have planned for the week. I’d love to hear how things are in your book world!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

16 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 3/8/15

    • I had a friend that tried it out my way for about a year, but couldn’t handle the lack of internet/cell signal. I don’t love that part by any means, but I couldn’t trade in my woods for the city.

  1. 47 books is amazing!!! I’m up to 14 for the year and am pretty proud of that number. LOL! I hope that this week goes just as well for you reading-wise. Have a great day!

  2. Wow! Congratulations on your reading progress this year! I was feeling really good about myself, but that just shows I have room for improvement. I have heard great things about A Beautiful Mess. I hope you get cable soon!!!

    • Don’t let me make you feel bad about where you are with your reading!! I just tend to read instead of sleep like I should. I’m sure it’s highly unhealthy!!

Leave a Reply

