The Sunday Post ~ 3/28/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: Only For Him by Cristin Harber
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday: Quiet Angel by Prescott Lane
Half-Life Blitz Tour, Review & Giveaway (less than 2 days left to enter!!!)
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday: Sweet by Tammara Webber
Thursday ~ Review: Boy Toy Chronicles by Jay McLean
Friday ~ Review: Reluctant Guardian by Melissa J. Cunningham
Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves
Review: The Will by Kristen Ashley

This Week on the Blog (Hopefully!):
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Review: Confess by Colleen Hoover
Monday ~ Review: The Selection Stories by Kiera Cass
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday ~ Review: The One by Kiera Cass
March Picks
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves
Review: Everneath by Brodi Ashton

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads ~ I’ve read 58 books so far this year. I’m not so much impressed with the number of books I’ve read as I am with the number of reviews I’ve managed to write so far. That number isn’t 58, but it’s probably close to 50, and I don’t know that I’ve ever pulled that off in a whole year. So, I’m stoked about that! Back to the goal at hand, I’m well on my way to my 150 book goal!

Finishing the Series Reading Challenge ~ My goal for this challenge was 4 series. Right now I’m at 9 as I read the Effortless With You series by Lizzy Charles this week, and I read the newest book, Awakening You in Jessica Sorensen’s series Unraveling You. Loved all of these!

2015 New Release Challenge ~ I’ve now read 17 books released in 2015. My goal is 45, so I’m well on my way! This week in particular, I read Kissing Ted Callahan and Awakening You that were both released this year.

Books Read Last Week:
Kissing Ted Callahan by Amy Spalding
Effortless With You by Lizzy Charles
Perfectly Messy by Lizzy Charles
Awakening You by Jessica Sorensen

Books I Made Progress on Last Week:
Rules for Riders by Natalie Scott
The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare
Incredible Dreams by Sandra Edwards

That sums up my progress for last week, and lets you know a little of what I have planned for the week. I’d love to hear how things are in your book world!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

5 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 3/28/15

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 4/5/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

