Review ~ Confess by Colleen Hoover

confess

Title: Confess

Author: Colleen Hoover

Publication Date: March 10, 2015

Genre: Contemporary New Adult Romance

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Colleen Hoover, a new novel about risking everything for love—and finding your heart somewhere between the truth and lies.

Auburn Reed has her entire life mapped out. Her goals are in sight and there’s no room for mistakes. But when she walks into a Dallas art studio in search of a job, she doesn’t expect to find a deep attraction to the enigmatic artist who works there, Owen Gentry.

For once, Auburn takes a risk and puts her heart in control, only to discover Owen is keeping major secrets from coming out. The magnitude of his past threatens to destroy everything important to Auburn, and the only way to get her life back on track is to cut Owen out of it.

The last thing Owen wants is to lose Auburn, but he can’t seem to convince her that truth is sometimes as subjective as art. All he would have to do to save their relationship is confess. But in this case, the confession could be much more destructive than the actual sin…

Goodreads * Amazon

My ****4.5**** Star Review

O.M.G.!!! I love how Colleen always adds in a twist. You know to expect it, but you still never see it coming!

You can always count on her for well-developed characters! The distinct personalities always shine through, and you’ll always feel like you know these people personally! This especially astounds me with the fact that she’s written so many books, and it still feels like each individual she includes in her stories is just that – an individual. Even her minor characters are distinct. I always feel like I’ve met a bunch of new people with every story. They all have unique sayings and mannerisms. It’s beyond impressive! And O.M.G.??? Well, he’s just AMAZING!! I’m talking *SIGH*, bring tears to your eyes! Oh, but he’s all guy, too!!

Two days.
That won’t be enough for me, Auburn. I can already tell. And whoever’s favorite color is blue won’t stand a chance in this tent, because I’m about to make sure that the only thing she ever thinks about when she sees a tent again is Oh My God.

The character development is just one of many things I loved about this story, though. This whole novel was shrouded in mystery. Some things will be obvious, and others, well…you’ll never figure out.

This story is full of harshness, beautifulness, and passion – good and bad! Some of this passion will leave you with heart-pounding dread.

But, ultimately, it’s just another AMAZEBALLS book by CoHo! I don’t even feel like it’s necessary to try to persuade you. I mean, it’s Colleen Hoover. Where can you go wrong???

Happy Reading,

Alison

10 thoughts on “Review ~ Confess by Colleen Hoover

  1. I’m so glad you liked this one! I’m very much into character driven novels and love it when even the secondary ones are distinct and have a clear voice. I have company in town so haven’t had time to write my review. Awesome review, Ali!

  2. Pingback: March Top Picks | Ali's Books

  3. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 4/5/15 | Ali's Books

  4. I so agree – CoHo’s characters and twists are always awesome. Her last few books were not as good as some of her earlier works, so I hope this one has gone back to what I love to see from her. I gotta get this one soon.

Leave a Reply

