The Sunday Post ~ 4/12/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: Quiet Angel by Prescott Lane
Review: Awakening You by Jessica Sorensen
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday: Dreamfire by Kit Alloway
Release Day Review: Kissing Ted Callahan by Amy Spalding
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday: End of Days by Susan Ee
Review: Incredible Dreams by Sandra Edwards
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Review: The Mason List by S.D. Hendrickson
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

This Week on the Blog (Hopefully!):
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday ~ Review: Angelfall by Susan Ee
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads ~ I’ve read 65 books so far this year. My goal for the year is 150. I’m 24 books ahead of schedule right now.

Finishing the Series Reading Challenge ~ My goal for this challenge was 4 series. Right now I’m at 9. This week I caught up on the Penryn & the End of Days series by Susan Ee, which I HIGHLY recommend!!

2015 New Release Challenge ~ I’ve read 18 towards my goal of 45. The only new book I read this week was Fisher’s Light by Tara Sivec, which is another book I definitely recommend!

Books Read Last Week:
Rules For Riders by Natalie Scott
Angelfall by Susan Ee
World After by Susan Ee
Fisher’s Light by Tara Sivec
The Scorch Trials by James Dashner

Books I Made Progress on Last Week:
Dreamfire by Kit Alloway
King of the World by Randall Coleman
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (reread)
The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

That sums up my progress for last week, and lets you know a little of what I have planned for the week. I’d love to hear how things are in your book world!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

4 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 4/12/15

  1. Each year I’ve cut back on my Goodreads challenge to reduce the pressure but it seems like I just read more. LOL I’m flying ahead too and think I’ll break my record this year.

    • I think I like my 150 book goal. It’s fun having a goal, but it hasn’t been stressful either. It really helped that I just did one goal at a time this year. I started with just the Goodreads goal, and when I saw that I would complete it ahead of time, I added the series challenge. When I completed it, I added the New Release challenge. Last year I overloaded myself by added too many things at once. Glad you’re looking at breaking your own record!!

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 4/19/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

