The Sunday Post ~ 4/19/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


If you stopped by my blog yesterday, then you know what our past couple days have looked like. The new washing machine is all bright, shiny, and new looking. Middle child’s face…not so much. He’s had a bit of swelling, but the discomfort has been mild. Zero pain. So, we’re thankful for that. The plan for today is to chill and relax. Oh, and of course to get a little reading in. 🙂

Last Week on the Blog:
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesday: Happenstance 3 by Jamie McGuire
Review: Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday: Ana of California by Andi Teran
Thursday ~ Review: Angelfall by Susan Ee
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

This Week on the Blog (Hopefully!):
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review: World After by Susan Ee
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Book Blitz for the Effortless With You series & Review
Thursday ~ Books to Movie: Gone Girl
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves
Review: Fisher’s Light by Tara Sivec

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads ~ I read 3 more books this week, bring my total for the yeart to 68. My goal for the year is 150. I’m 24 books ahead of schedule right now.

Finishing the Series Reading Challenge ~ My goal for this challenge was 4 series. This week I read Happenstance 3, finishing off McGuire’s Happenstance series. This brought my total to 10 series I’ve finished this year.

2015 New Release Challenge ~ I read 3 books this week, and all 3 were new releases, bringing my total for the year to 21. My goal is 45.

Books Read Last Week:
Happenstance 3 by Jamie McGuire
Dreamfire by Kit Alloway
The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

Books I Made Progress on Last Week:
King of the World by Randall Coleman
Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen (reread)
Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Arivaca by John Poulson
The Iron Trial by Holly Black & Cassandra Clare
Les Miserables by Victor Hugo
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

That sums up my progress for last week, and lets you know a little of what I have planned for the week. I’d love to hear how things are in your book world!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

7 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 4/19/15

  1. Missed hearing what was wrong with your kid, but I hope he’s 100% soon.

    And a big congrats on being ahead on the goodreads challenge. I am so far behind on mine, I expect it to start laughing at me any day now.

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 4/26/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

