Stacking the Shelves #29

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

I’m pleased to report that I have nothing negative to report! It was starting to appear as if Fridays were jinxed for us, but this Friday all was well! My youngest child was injured last Friday, and my middle child was injured the previous Friday. That just left my oldest. But not only did he escape injury Friday, it was a great day for him. He participated in a mock trial as the lead defense attorney, and it was just a great experience for him. So, things have been good but busy on the homefront. I’m hoping to have a day of rest and reading tomorrow to unwind from all of ball games I’ve been running back and forth to and from! My kids keep me busy, but I thank God daily for the blessing they are!

Click on the title under the pics to go to Goodreads and catch the synopses.

Ebook Purchases

getting

Getting Lucky Number Seven by Cindi Madsen

NetGalley Review Books

inherit

whole

Inherit the Stars by Tessa Elwood
A Whole New World by Liz Braswell

From the Library

library

Four by Veronica Roth
A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray

That’s my haul for the week! What did you pick up?

Happy Reading,

Alison

14 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves #29

  1. YAY for nothing negative to report! I enjoyed A Thousand Pieces of You better than I expected, but I don’t know if I’ll continue the series. I’m not really a huge fan of parallel universe type of books. Hope you enjoy all of your new books though!

    SP & STS
    Sandy @ Somewhere Only We Know

    • I haven’t gotten the chance to start it yet, so the verdict is still out here. I’ve seen mixed reviews, so I wanted to at least try it. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 5/3/15 | Ali's Books

    • I just started reading Getting Lucky Number Seven last night, but I was just too tired to stay up and read it. I’m hoping to get it read tonight. 🙂

Leave a Reply

