The Sunday Post ~ 5/31/15

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @

Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.


Baseball/Softball is finally winding down here. I feel like I’m going to start getting some of my evenings back. Middle child still has Tae Kwon Do a couple nights a week, but at least it won’t be every single day of games and/or practices. I’m looking forward to feeling like I have some freedom again! Now if we can chase away some of this rain…

Last Week on the Blog:
Obviously I had a slow week… I had family visiting earlier in the week. Then I was caught playing catch up!
Thursday ~ Review: Slammed by Colleen Hoover
Review: Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

This Week on the Blog (Hopefully!):
Sunday ~ The Sunday Post
Monday ~ Review
Tuesday ~ Teaser Tuesdays
Wednesday ~ Waiting on Wednesday
Thursday ~ Review
Friday ~ Kindle Freebies
Friday Finds
Saturday ~ Stacking the Shelves

Goals and Challenges:
Goodreads ~ I read 5 books this week, bringing my total for the year to 88. My goal is 150. I’m 27 books ahead of schedule right now.

Finishing the Series Reading Challenge ~ I read the first two books in Hoover’s Slammed series, just one more to go. So far I’ve completed or caught up on 10 series this year. My goal for the year was 4, so I’m way ahead on this one. 🙂

2015 New Release Challenge ~ I read 3 new releases this week, bringing my total to 30. My goal for the year is 45. Just 15 left to make it!

Books Read Last Week:
Fair Game by
A Date With the Devil by
Unlocked by Karen Kingsbury
Slammed by Colleen Hoover
Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover
Under the Influence by L.B. Simmons

Books I Made Progress on Last Week:
Dissident
The Haunting of Sunshine Girl by Paige McKenzie
A Wicked Thing by
Vanishing Girls by Lauren Oliver
Four by Veronica Roth
The Unlikely Hero of Room 13B by Teresa Toten
The Help by Kathryn Stockett
The Pilgrim’s Regress by C.S. Lewis
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

That sums up my progress for last week, and lets you know a little of what I have planned for the week. I’d love to hear how things are in your book world!!

Happy Reading,

Alison

3 thoughts on “The Sunday Post ~ 5/31/15

    • Yes, I was able to enjoy some me time yesterday evening, which of course included reading time! I got to finish Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell. LOVED it! So thankful for the sun! I’m hoping it’ll stick around for a while now!

  1. Pingback: The Sunday Post ~ 6/7/15 | Ali's Books

Leave a Reply

