Throne of Glass Series ????

So what has finally pulled me out of my blogging hibernation???

Yes, the Throne of Glass series has! Have any of you read this book, yet?

queen

Well, I must be honest and admit that I haven’t even read this book yet:

heir

I AM SOOOOO TORN!! I want to read it so bad, but I want Chaol, and I’m terrified of being sorely disappointed! I tend to get burnt out on series where the love interest changes every book. I usually find it annoying. That’s not to say that I mind it happening at all, I mean I clearly saw that Katniss needed to be with Peeta. BUT, I don’t like it happening over and over.

So, will I be disappointed??? Should I just wait till the series is over to get an idea if it’ll all be worth it to me??

Then on a similar note, I’m looking for some recommendations along the lines of Throne of Glass. Here are some other books I’ve enjoyed this year:

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
The Sin Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury

So, what do you recommend next? I really enjoy the whole good vs evil aspect. I like romance woven into the story, but I don’t want it to be the whole story.

Hopefully all my readers haven’t bailed on me in my hiatus. I’ve kept up my reading, but honestly homeschooling my kids has used up the majority of my internet allowance lately. I’m finding rare moments when I have enough internet left to blog – or do anything online. But, that’s country life. Maybe one day someone will run cable out to us.

Happy Reading,

Alison

4 thoughts on “Throne of Glass Series ????

  1. I do want to continue reading this series, but I already have so many books “on the stove” that I want to delay, wait until the buzz is over and enjoy my read later 🙂 Oh, come on, we haven’t been disappointed by that series yet !

Leave a Reply

