Review ~ The Wrath & the Dawn

wrath

One Life to One Dawn.
In a land ruled by a murderous boy-king, each dawn brings heartache to a new family. Khalid, the eighteen-year-old Caliph of Khorasan, is a monster. Each night he takes a new bride only to have a silk cord wrapped around her throat come morning. When sixteen-year-old Shahrzad’s dearest friend falls victim to Khalid, Shahrzad vows vengeance and volunteers to be his next bride. Shahrzad is determined not only to stay alive, but to end the caliph’s reign of terror once and for all.

Night after night, Shahrzad beguiles Khalid, weaving stories that enchant, ensuring her survival, though she knows each dawn could be her last. But something she never expected begins to happen: Khalid is nothing like what she’d imagined him to be. This monster is a boy with a tormented heart. Incredibly, Shahrzad finds herself falling in love. How is this possible? It’s an unforgivable betrayal. Still, Shahrzad has come to understand all is not as it seems in this palace of marble and stone. She resolves to uncover whatever secrets lurk and, despite her love, be ready to take Khalid’s life as retribution for the many lives he’s stolen. Can their love survive this world of stories and secrets?

Inspired by A Thousand and One Nights, The Wrath and the Dawn is a sumptuous and enthralling read from beginning to end.

Goodreads * Amazon

My *****5 Star***** Mini Review

Oh my gosh. This book. So. Very. Good!!! Oh, Khalid! The weight of the world is upon him, but his heart…I absolutely cannot wait for the sequel. May 2016 will not get here soon enough!

Fans of Aladdin, I can’t imagine you not LOVING this book.
This isn’t an Aladdin retelling, but Aladdin’s story plays a role in the book. A key role in keeping Shahrzad alive. But, that’s only the beginning of the story.

This book can be enjoyed by teens and adults alike. If it was on the big screen it might rate a PG-13 for some language (rare) and violence.

Happy Reading,

Alison

Advertisements

One thought on “Review ~ The Wrath & the Dawn

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s