Topplin’ TBR Thursday 11/10/22

I love being able to draw attention to other book lovers out there that are encouraging me to pick up books, and that’s what this weekly meme will be all about. This is a thank you for adding to my toppling TBR pile. So, each week I’ll be sharing books that I added to my TBR along with the blogger, Bookstagrammer, BookTuber, etc. that convinced me to add it.

~ This Week’s Additions ~

Who Convinced Me??

Joanna @ The Geekish Brunette

If I were ever to write a memoir, it would be titled, Jenna Peterson’s Guide to Dating Emotionally Unavailable Men. I’m like a professional at it. I’m so good, I can take any dysfunctional man and turn him into Prince Charming, just in time for him to dump me and then go on to marry the next woman he dates. I’m about ready to give up on loving real men and focus on lusting over fictional men in the Turkish dramas I can’t stop devouring.

But then . . . I find a mysterious fifty-dollar bill with a handwritten note on it that was donated to my family’s pumpkin patch by accident. And wouldn’t you know it, the mystery man it belongs to is emotionally unavailable, albeit freakishly attractive. I keep telling myself to walk away, but there’s something about Aidan St. Claire that makes me want to unravel all his secrets. All I know is he sure can heat up the cozy fall nights. I can’t help but think that maybe this time I’ll get to keep Prince Charming for myself.

Who Convinced Me??

Julie @ One Book More

Ash Hawkins, Duke of Buckley, no more wants to marry than he wants a stick in his eye. As the owner of a gaming hell, he is all too aware the odds of a happy marriage are against him. But raising his three rebellious wards alone is proving more than he can handle. He needs to find someone who stands to benefit from a marriage of convenience as much as he does. Someone logical, clinical, and rational. And in a stroke of luck, he quite literally stumbles over just such a woman.

After years of ridicule for being more interested in bugs than boys, Bronwyn has accepted that she’ll never marry for love. Her parents, however, are threatening to find her a husband. Bronwyn doesn’t need any scientific research to show her Ash has secrets. But his proposal would give her the freedom to continue her entomology research and perhaps finally get published. Just as long as she can keep her mind on her work and off his piercing eyes, broad shoulders, and wicked, wicked tongue.

Who Convinced Me??

Julie @ One Book More

James Bond meets Bridgerton in this steamy enemies-to-lovers historical romance from USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard:

This lady won’t let a savvy duke sway her from her mission.
The Duke of Thornbury, retired agent of the Crown, has never lost a target.
In a flirty game of cat and mouse, a spy must keep his enemy close to unravel the secrets that threaten to tear them apart.
Lady Bronwyn Chase is far from the paragon of society that her mother expects her to be. Which is why she’s on her brother’s passenger liner bound for America with a secret packet of letters that could get her into trouble. Serious trouble—the kind that a duke’s sister shouldn’t be in; the kind that puts spymaster Valentine Medford, the Duke of Thornbury, on her trail. But as the duke gets closer to Bronwyn and the secrets she’s keeping, he’ll have to decide between the mysterious woman who calls to him, or his allegiance to the Crown.

Who Convinced Me??

AhanaRao @ Heart’s Content

SECOND EDITION with spicy adult content including extended, new, and revised scenes.
WARNING: Reviews prior to October 2022 do NOT reflect the second edition or its adult content.

Spicy enemies to lovers fantasy romance with an HEA

The Court Jester marks his targets with a ribbon. That’s how I find out I’m next.

The moment that band of scarlet fabric appears on my pillow, I know it’s a promise—a bad omen delivered by someone wicked.

He’s powerful. He’s sinful.

The jester rules this sensual court more than the king. Words are his weapon. He can ruin you as quickly as he can steal your virtue.

They whisper about him in the castle’s shadowed halls. Everyone fears his devilish tongue, yet everyone desires his heated touch.

With each seductive temptation, I fall under the jester’s spell. With every forbidden moment, he ignites a fire that I’ve never known before.

But the jester is guarding a treasonous secret. And wanting him is dangerous.

As a good little princess, I should know. Because if I don’t risk my ruin, I’ll surely sacrifice my heart.

WARNING: This is steamy NA/New Adult fantasy romance with explicit sexual content and language. For readers 18+ who want a scorching enemies to lovers story.

FOR CWs: Please check the author’s website.

Who Convinced Me??

Heather @ Heather Adores Books

A Fake Dating Romantic Comedy

It’s a fake arrangement.

Two weeks with me. A free vacation and one very convincing date with her. What could possibly go wrong?

♥ ♥ ♥

To avoid going on blind dates arranged by my mother, I agree to pretend-date my sister’s best friend.

Imagine my surprise when she turns out to be the beautiful, dirty-talking woman who caught my attention while running in Central Park.

She’s fun, flirty, everything I’m missing in life, and everything I can never have.

I had my chance at love and lost big time. Love isn’t in the cards for me, and I’m fine with that. Running a business with my three siblings gives me all the love and purpose I need.

♥ ♥ ♥

After two weeks with her, she challenges everything I’d come to accept. I want more than she’s willing to give, and I can’t risk getting hurt a second time. To protect my heart, I’ll have to work overtime to keep this relationship fake.

Not For Me is a dual POV steamy full-length STANDALONE romance filled with lots of sexy times in the bedroom, profanity, and love with a HEA ending!

♥ ♥ ♥

Author Notes: Fans of Claire Kingsley, Melanie Harlow, Lauren Landish, and Amy Daws will love this new series by Aria Bliss. Get ready to stay up all night laughing, crying, and swooning because this series has it all. A fake dating, sister’s best friend, opposites attract, forced proximity romance with a sexy, grumpy bar manager who’s given up on love and a career-driven woman who only has eyes for her laptop. This one has all the feels and enough steam to fog up your windows.

The books in A Drunk Love Romantic Comedy series are all standalone novels and can be read in any order. But if you love family drama and the subtle build of future romances, I suggest you read them in order, starting with Not For Me.

**************************************************************

If you’d like to share what you added this week and who convinced you to add it, just shoot me a link so I can share it with others. 🙂

Happy Reading,

Alison

Advertisement

19 thoughts on “Topplin’ TBR Thursday 11/10/22

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.