Unite Me ~ Review

Ali here ~

Title: Unite Me
Series: Shatter Me #1.5 & # 2.5
Author: Tahereh Mafi
Release Date: Feb 4, 2014
Genres: YA Sci/Fi/Dystopian/Romance
Blurb: Perfect for fans of Tahereh Mafi’s New York Times bestselling Shatter Me trilogy, this audiobook collects her two companion novellas, Fracture Me and Destroy Me, for the first time in audio. It also features an exclusive look into Juliette’s journal and a preview of Ignite Me, the third installment of the series.

Destroy Me tells the events between Shatter Me and Unravel Me from Warner’s point of view. Even though Juliette shot him in order to escape, Warner can’t stop thinking about her–and he’ll do anything to get her back. But when the Supreme Commander of The Reestablishment arrives, he has much different plans for Juliette. Plans Warner cannot allow.

Fracture Me is told from Adam’s perspective and bridges the gap between Unravel Me and Ignite Me. As the Omega Point rebels prepare to fight the Sector 45 soldiers, Adam’s more focused on the safety of Juliette, Kenji, and his brother. The Reestablishment will do anything to crush the resistance . . . including killing everyone Adam cares about.

The Shatter Me series is perfect for fans who crave action-packed young adult novels with tantalizing romance like Divergent and The Hunger Games. This captivating story, which combines the best of dystopian and paranormal, was praised as a thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love by Ransom Riggs, bestselling author of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. Continue reading

Quips & Quotes 2/9/20

I LOVE keeping track of quotes that speak to me. Some turn me to mush. Some are profound and make me think. Some are just funny or entertaining. I often include a quote or two in my reviews, but I thought it would be fun to start a weekly post sharing my favorites from the previous week. So, without further ado, here’s my Quips & Quotes ~


Continue reading

WWW Wednesday ~ 1/29/20

Ali here ~

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Continue reading

The Sunday Post ~ 1/26/20

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Kimba @ Caffeinated Book Reviewer.

~this meme was inspired in part by ~ In My Mailbox~

It’s a chance to share News. A post to recap the past week, showcase books and things we have received and share news about what is coming up for the week on our blog.

******************************************
Continue reading

Stacking the Shelves ~ 1/25/20

Ali here ~

Stacking The Shelves is hosted at Tynga’s Reviews/Reading Reality and is all about sharing the books you are adding to your shelves, may it be physical or virtual. This means you can include books you buy in physical store or online, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books, gifts and of course ebooks!


Continue reading

WWW Wednesday ~ 1/22/20

Ali here ~

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme is hosted by Taking on a World of Words.

The Three Ws are:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Continue reading

Top Ten Tuesday ~ Books On My Summer 2019 TBR

Ali here ~

Top Ten Tuesday is hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl.

Happy Tuesday everyone!! I hope your week has gotten off to a good start! Today’s Top Ten topic is Books On My Summer 2019 TBR.
Continue reading